Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
definitely quick and easy to whip up a batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Awesome! It was too good to be true
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Way to sticky and hard to handle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Very easy and very good. I will use this recipe next time I make sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I love this recipe. Half way through mixing the dry and wet ingredients the dough got crumbly. Once it was done, however, I chilled it for two hours and dropped teaspoons of them on the baking sheet. My oh my are they good. And heres a tip. If yiu are just getting your butter out of the fridge, run it in the microwave for about 20 seconds. The inside will melt but the outside will be only slightly warm and that means the sugar will cream into it better.and dont be tempted to do shapes with this recipe. I tryed and the teapots and teacups I made look like blobs. Yummy, roundish, slightly warm blobs. I also added half a teaspoon of salt to give it a kick in the right place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I made these cookies 5 times on 5 seperate occasions. 3/5 times, they SUCKED! way too crumbly, they dont stick together, i would recommend to reduce the flour by one cup and add two eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
For a tastier cookie add an equal amount of Almond Extract to the vanilla!! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
These cookies turned out WONDERFUL!!! My family LOVED them. Even the next day, the cookies were still soft and gooey! Just the way we love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onotohwaka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Jay, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
i tried the recipe and i loved it i actually rolled my dough out floured the surface with a little powdered sugar, and cut out hearts and stars for my sons, and they loved them they went so quick. i have already put out more butter to make another batch, they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
eh! it was pretty good but, i think you need 2 minuets of cooling before there good. at first i thought they were under cooked. -_-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,874) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States