Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I had to put another egg in mind to make mind even a good batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy Flores
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I just made this recipe and I'm very pleased with the results. I had all the ingredients in my pantry and the cookies came out great!! Can't wait for my family to try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Flores

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
My batter turned out runny- probably because I only had margarine on hand and not butter. Turned out great, however, with the addition of a little more flour. Also added a tsp or two of Japanese matcha, tsp or more cinnamon, and a 1/4-1/3 tsp each of nutmeg and ginger. Turned out a nice batch of green chai cookies. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
My 12 year old son made these - quick and easy peasy. In my stand mixer, he creamed the butter and sugar together first. Once it was well creamed, he added the egg and vanilla. He measured and mixed the dry ingredients in a separate bowl and added them to the creamed mixture. Realizing he forgot half the butter, we added softened butter at the end. It turned out just fine. My whole family enjoyed this spur of the moment treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by downtoearthcooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Texas, USA
Living In: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Yes u did it tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sheila.m
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
A really great sugar cookie recipe! Like another poster had put it, I too was looking for a good sugar cookie recipe. I've tried so many and they would most of the time be way too thick or just as flat as a pancake no matter what i tried. I would like to add that I used margarine for this recipe (country crock) and it turned out just fine. I also just plopped the dough onto the sheet rather than roll it and it made the pretty cracks in the cookie. I tried rolling the dough and giving it the tiniest pat and they didn't turn out as good looking so I suggest stick with the plopping, haha. I made half the batch plain for the kids and the other half snickerdoodles. I'm going to add my picture of the snickerdoodles so keep and eye out for it ;) This was a nice, light, not-too-sweet cookie and I had the dough made and on the cookie sheet before the pre-heat oven beeper went off, lol! Give it a try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila.m

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MRSPARKERII
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I reduce the temperature to 350 because I am baking in a convection oven and 9 minutes is perfect. I add 1/4 t almond extract and sometimes substitute lemon extract for the vanilla. This is a perfect cookie the way it is written, but also to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Perfect go to easy cookie. Nothing AMAZING...but you can add what ever you like to it, like Heath or what ever chips. Good easy cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Szell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Wow! I live in China where ovens are rare, but I missed the taste of cookies (they don't do baked goods here very well...) so I went out and bought a little convection/toaster oven to make a few cookies in whenever I missed home. I definitely made sure to soften the butter, although I have to admit, I did toss everything together, instead of following the steps. It helped that I only made six at one time (small oven, remember?) but these were great. I did not have access to vanilla extract but they tasted fine without! I pretty much just stood by the oven and ate them before even letting them cool, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I did these 2day for my daughter and my siblings and they were jus perfect. 2014 and still rating this recipe as the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States