Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
The best sugar cookies ever! This is definitely my go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Constantly using this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Just made these cookies, and they are delicious!! Crispy on the edges, and soft and chewy in the middle. I rolled the balls in granulated sugar before baking. Yummers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakinNurse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Delicious, I had to work hard to get all of that flour mixed in, but if you give each dough ball a squeeze before baking they stay together well. Easy and yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Super easy and easy for the kiddos to help with! Love that you dont have to refridgerate the dough before hand! Makes it so much easier for a fast treat for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
After reading some of the reviews I baked the cookies for 8 minutes. Instead of using the "stick butter" I used butter that comes in the plastic tubs, like country crock. It's already soft for the most part. It is really important to gradually mix in the dry ingredients, so don't get ahead of yourself. As long as the cookies are baked no more than 8 minutes they come out perfect and taste amazing! Also try different flavored extracts in lieu of vanilla, like rum or peppermint for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I checked and double-checked my ingredient amounts. I did everything as it said. I even checked reviews and made sure my butter was properly softened. What I got after 8 minutes was round balls of dough that didn't flatten, were very VERY dry on the outside, and uncooked on the inside. I've never had this happen before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Eating one right now! Yummmmmy! I split the amount of sugar 1/2 & 1/2 with white and brown, made some powder sugar icing to spread on once cooled and they are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthybrightkids

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This is the BEST sugar cookie recipe! I actually used the dough for shape cookies for Halloween so I put the dough in the fridge for an hour. The dough is definitely crumbly at first but it comes together nicely in your hands (it's like pie crust!) and then you can roll it out (I did it in small batches). I was worried it wouldn't work for shale cookies but it worked perfectly. The cookies are absolutely DELICIOUS and I will definitely add this recipe to my collection. This is now my go-to sugar cookie recipe. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
These were delicious! I substituted the shortening for butter and added and extra tsp of vanilla. They were crispy, yet buttery and chewy in the middle. You must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 4,008) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States