Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Very easy and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Fettig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This recipe was amazing when it was warm! It was soft with a not overly buttery flavor. You should make them when you're hungry though. When they cool completely they get dry, hard, and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Best sugar cookie recipe on here! My family and I love to makes these cookies, especially around the holidays. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I love their recipe! I added a pinch of salt and an extra teaspoon of vanilla and they taste perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I messed up the first batch but the second was soooo awesome I just put a li\let more vanilla exstract! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Justice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Austin Dixon
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Super easy! I tweaked it a little bit though. I used melted (accidentally) margarine instead of butter, and had to refrigerate dough for about 30 mins since it was too soft. I also used double the amount of vanilla and a pinch of salt. Only baked for 7 mins and they came out perfect! Added M&M's while they were cooling and then stored in Tupperware. Still soft 2 days later, and my kids keep sneaking them..doubt they'll last a third day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Delicious sugar cookies. I only changed the amount of dough I used for each cookie. I like a larger cookie. My first batch, using only a teaspoon of dough, came out a little small for decorating (baking for an elementary school party), but I used a tablespoon sized amount and they came out perfect. Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Finfer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Hernandez
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Super easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
The cookies turned out so delicious even though I used 1 cup of sugar instead 1.5 cups. It was just the right amount of sweetness for us and was soft and chewy. My husband loved it and he's very particular about his sweets. The recipe was so easy to make. Never will go back to store bought ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Very delicious! Followed the advice of another reviewer and let my butter completely soften (I cheated- microwaved it for about 12 seconds. Perfect!) and they turned out delicious! I rolled them into a ball and rolled them in a mixture of jello powder/sugar. BAM! Delicious! :) 5 stars! I doubled the recipe and rolled them into small balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Busby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 4,118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States