Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by therap87
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
These were sooo amazingly easy and yummy!! I used self rising flour so I didn't use baking power or baking soda. I also substituted the 1 cup butter for 3/4 cup canola oil and 1/4 cup water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
These are great for a easy and fast sugar. I always sprinkle with a course sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Definitely make sure the butter is one step before melted. Also, I added 2 dashes of cinnamon and two pinches of sea salt, and they taste like French toast cookies. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meaghan Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sayeh
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Turned out perfect!! I'm only thirteen and I thought that the 1 cup of butter wouldn't be enough but I think it may have been more than enough. They are perfect, but next time I'll probably only add 1/2 cup of butter. Reduces the fat anyways ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Best sugar cookies I've ever had. I added a little more vanilla (2 tsp.) and a pinch of salt, and I sprinkled the tops with sugar before baking. I too took them out around 8 minutes.They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
My favorite sugar cookie recipe. I cook these all the time and everyone always comes back for more! I feel as is they are lacking a little but with an added teaspoon of almond extract these cookies become better than ever! I have never had a problem with these cookies but you must make sure you cream the butter and sugar together before adding the dry ingredients and make sure your butter is room temperature before mixing otherwise it will not mix together properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
We LOVE these cookies! They are so easy, delicious and fast. The cooking time is literally 10 minutes and the kids love to decorate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
great cookies!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arias Marlyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This is a great recipe. It is super easy and quick! I have trouble making them stick around in my house! They are just so good they are gone after a few minutes of being out of the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chad Smiley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
5 for being super easy (love that): The preschool with love them I'm sure. 2 for tastiness: They are kind of bland for an adult pallet I think...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 31-40 (of 4,244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States