Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
The cookies came out of the oven great! Although one side of the cookies were crisp but not the other so I had to flip them over and cook the other side for about 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Softened butter is key I would also recommend unsalted butter. To soften your butter put in the microwave for 10 seconds twice followed by about 15 seconds. Do NOT do 35 seconds strait you will get soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
They are delicious! Definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
These were great! My cookies looked exactly like the cookies in the picture and tasted delicious and this recipe does make a lot of cookies, around 50!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
these are so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
The cookies never really flattened while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pillager, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Tried it, the dough was very sticky, and hard to get in to dollops on the pan. The cookies baked well enough. Went to take them off of cookie sheet and they stuck (thought they weren't burnt). The aftertaste of the cookies was bitter. I'm guessing its user error based on how well this recipe is rated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwolfe213

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
A great basic sugar cookie recipe, like others mentioned, I doubled the vanilla to give it a more rounded out flavor. I also added a pinch of salt to the batch and felt this balanced the sweetness, also rolling the balls into sugar and gently pressing down with a fork. My cookies came out chewy and perfect looking and so yummy. Oh another thing is I did half melted butter and half shortening. Amazing sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam Morgan
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
As I write this, I'm pulling my first tray of cookies out of the oven! I picked this as my first home made project, and I don't regret it. It was easy to do, and I can't wait to find other recipes to bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I just used this recipe tonight. The recipe works great if you use a mixer. I had also baked them for 9 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia Jo Stedman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,914) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States