Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Super quick, super easy - my way of cooking! We added cinnamon and nutmeg. Unreal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mairi Padgett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Nice recipe. Five stars because it did exactly what was described, so no surprises, the result was exactly what I was looking for,and no changes were needed. I made it exactly as is. Icelandic butter is a little stickier than American butter, so this still needed to be chilled a bit to be rolled. Watch the baking time really carefully. If you want them to stay soft then take them out the moment the edges start to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This is incredible and so easy! This was my first time making cookies and because of this they were a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whitney Hanni-Michele
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Easy recipe. I should have made the dough balls less roubd though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This is my first review, although I use allrecipes all the time. I am a cook, not a baker. I decided on a whim to try to bake cookies. I read the reviews and decided that since it makes 4 dozen I would try 4 different kinds. One with a reese's cup in the center after baking, one rolled in sugar, one rolled in cinnamon sugar, and one where I squeezed the juice of an orange. Wow !!!!!! These are amazing, and so easy. Definitely make sure the butter is super soft (I put mine in the microwave on 40% power for 40 seconds)and use the extra vanilla. Thank you! I have to go eat cookies now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Super easy & tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I loved this recipe! The cookies were crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside! I found when the dough was finished it was a little to sticly so i added about a tablespoon more flour to make it better. Everything about this recipe is great but i found was when I baked the cookies, they came out to be verry round. I was expecting to have more flat cookies but they just poofed up instead. All i did to fix it was as soon as they came out of the oven i took a spoon and pressed on them so when they cooled they became flat. They also had a small taste of baking powder. I didnt add to much but for some reason they tated a little bit like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Very yummy very quick very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Sallans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
These are the best sugar cookies I have made. Super quick and super easy. I made a double batch and they were gone in a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
First off, i have an electric oven... and YES your oven type will make a difference. Being a semi-experienced baker, Im sorry to say this recipe did me no good. I looked over the reviews, and none of those did me any good either. From experience I know that the cookies coming out hard isnt from the butter. If you cream the butter and sugar together properly you wont have a problem. Its from the baking powder/soda. I didnt tweak the recipe at all and the tbs cookies came out hard at 8 minutes, with pan rotation halfway through. :-/ I limited the Time to 6 minutes, and they were undercooked. So there wasnt very much leeway room. Ive true many recipes but always soon to get a hard sugar cookie. Good luck with your baking journeys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 4,153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States