Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Delicious sugar cookies. I only changed the amount of dough I used for each cookie. I like a larger cookie. My first batch, using only a teaspoon of dough, came out a little small for decorating (baking for an elementary school party), but I used a tablespoon sized amount and they came out perfect. Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Finfer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Hernandez
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Super easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
The cookies turned out so delicious even though I used 1 cup of sugar instead 1.5 cups. It was just the right amount of sweetness for us and was soft and chewy. My husband loved it and he's very particular about his sweets. The recipe was so easy to make. Never will go back to store bought ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Very delicious! Followed the advice of another reviewer and let my butter completely soften (I cheated- microwaved it for about 12 seconds. Perfect!) and they turned out delicious! I rolled them into a ball and rolled them in a mixture of jello powder/sugar. BAM! Delicious! :) 5 stars! I doubled the recipe and rolled them into small balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Busby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Great easy recipe and tastes perfect - light with just the right amount of sweet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
These cookies were perfect for an after school activity with my daughter. It was quick to make, and we rolled the balls halfway in green sugar, red sugar, or sprinkles before baking them. I added half a teaspoon of salt because I don't like cookies without it. It just balances the sweetness. We also smooshed the balls to about a quarter of an inch thickness so they'd be thinner cookies like the first photo of the recipe. Oh, and I played around a bit and chopped up some chocolate mints, stuffed them in the middle, and enclosed them with the dough. So yummy! Since my daughter and I had more fun making these than traditional sugar cookie cutouts, I'm going to stick with this easy, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Super easy, and so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This really was an easy recipe and the cookies came out AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Made these last year! Loved them! I am making them for one of my classes and I think everybody will enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I substituted the vanilla extract for orange oil. A wonderful simple change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 4,200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States