Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
The best cookies on earth!!!! Easy as all get out and tasty too!, Thank you for posting this easy recipe. My son loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I was concerned at first because the dough was very crumbly and dry. But it would still form balls so I just went ahead and put them in the oven and they taste great! They didn't flatten out so they are a little thicker than the usual sugar cookie, but they are so soft, chewy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I made sure the butter and egg was room temp and this recipe is still inedible. Too much flour I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I tried this recipe at home for a small party and they were great i love making these and there easy to make even for a 14 yer,ar old like me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Wow really easy and tasty. I needed some sugar cookies quick and picked these. They tasted great and stayed soft for quite a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I am extremely disappointed. Usually, when there are recipes with this many stars they are good... this was awful. I made it per the instructions and it was so crumbly I couldn't even shape them into cookies to bake them. I read some of the reviews, and one pointed out the need for the butter to be extremely softened. I tried again with butter as softened as possible before it becomes melted. The "dough" was still extremely crumbly. I tried baking them anyway, they stayed in the balls and were not at all cookie like. My advice, use a different recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Very Yummy and the recipe makes enough to share with the neighbors. The only thing I did different was rolled out the dough and made cut-out cookies. Turned out great. Thank you for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Made using gluten-free flour (Domata) and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Very easy and very good, the kids loved them and enjoyed decorating them. I cooked them for 8 minutes and they were perfect, a little crunch on the outside and soft and moist in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
So far so good. I added cinnamon and white chocolate chips. Yummy :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States