Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Very easy and simple to do :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Edwards

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Independence, Kansas, USA
Photo by chris BUKASA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
when I did the cookies i followed the direction but when I was mixing they came out soft and won't be able to come out round and they it came out not to be cookies but spreading burned dough. Somebody pls help me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris BUKASA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
A refreshing cookie. Better than store-bought. Here are the changes I made- used only one cup of sugar and added one and a half teaspoons of Orange Blossom water. I also only cooked the cookies for nine minutes in the oven. I live in Denver Colorado so up here things cook quicker. My cookies were perfectly soft and were not crumbly like many other reviewers reported. Do not over cook these cookies and you will be fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misseelizabeth
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Great and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Yes I tried this recipe and there one thing I changed in stead of 1 teaspoon vanilla I used I tes spoon of almond extract and it trued out good my sister likes them from plan cookie to a very good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven D Cockerill
Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Great recipe! I love that the ingredients were simple and could all be found in a basic pantry! I accidentally added 1/2 cup sugar to the flour..oops! ...lol But they came out golden and buttery crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside! I've dusted a few with icing sugar and others I've spread a cream cheese icing and then sprinkled on chocolate chips and butterscotch chips...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This recipe makes delicious cookies! Used this recipe as the basis for a last minute Hallowe'en treat. I replaced half of the butter with roasted pumpkin flesh that had been through a food processor, and 1/2 a cup of the white sugar with soft brown sugar; added a dash of ground cinnamon and ground cardamom. Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Duddridge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barry, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I love these cookies my only complaint is that it took 10mins longer to fully cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
These turned out excellent. I baked them for exactly 8 minutes and they were perfect. I did choose to use 1.5 teaspoons of vanilla instead of just 1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
So I saw this recipe and had to try it, i admit I was a bit skeptical seeing they didn't look too tasty in the photo, but I love these sugar cookies. the best ever but instead of using vanilla I used pancake syrup. TASTES AMAZING!!!! Everyone loved them. They had a little crunch to them on the edges and in the middle the were so soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 4,086) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States