Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I didn't like this recipe. at ALL. It was like sweet bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I tried this recipe on Saturday the 10th. These cookies were a hit with my family n friends. Took the majority to a baby shower n they loved the cookies. I used my measuring spoon to make my individual cookies n they came out so uniform n perfect. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bookey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I tried this recipe without reading the reviews...should have read the reviews! After adding 2 and 1/4 cups of flour I noticed that the dough was starting to get dry so I didn't add any more. I did, however, use the same amount of butter...I should have cut that also! The cookies didn't come out dry, they did flatten out, and they were not hard after cooling, but they contained a little too much butter! I am going to try this recipe again and change the measurements of the flour to 2 and 1/4 cups and the butter to 3/4 cup. I'll let you know how it turns out! I also, think I will add either more vanilla or even some other extract...orange, lemon, or almond come to mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stefan Tomic
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Amazing recipe I've made it 14 times and its worked! If you dont like it then take out the baking powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by saphwow
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Great fluffy cookies. I doubled the ingredients, added 1 extra teaspoon of vanilla, used half margarine half shortening, substituted 1/3 of the white sugar for brown sugar, rolled the cookies in sugar and cinnamon and added a Pecan half on top. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Prep time was quick but the taste is blah. I even added extra vanilla. My ingredients were dry and crumbly as well after mixing but I smoothed it out with the back of a spoon and it smoothed out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
The perfect sugar cookie in my opinion! Slightly crunchy on the outside and melt in your mouth soft on the inside! Followed the recipe exactly and would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was a very easy recipe. The cookies turned out nice and soft. I only changed up using egg whites instead of the whole egg. (i was out and only had whites!) they still turned out very very yummy. Got the taste seal of approval from my 4 yr old daughter. ;) fast prep, fast bake. We are going to use candy melts and drizzle it on them for a quick topping. I think they will taste like cake pops when i do this. lol Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I made a double batch, added about half a teaspoon of extra vanilla, and on about thirty six of them (halfish) I sprinkled a bit of cinnamon sugar. My family loved them. Even my dad who rarely eats desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I just tried this recipe, and it was fantastic! It is so simple and so fast, and it tastes just as awesome! The cookie is crispy on the outside and soft and mushy in the inside and has a perfect not-too-sweet taste. Loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,907) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States