Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
So, the full recipe makes a total of 48 cookies?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Reeve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This is my go to sugar cookie recipe. It turns out every time and is a little crunchy on the edges and soft in the middle. I usually roll them in cinnamon sugar before baking to make snickerdoodles. Yum!! (And I'm really picky about my sugar cookies.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ella glove
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Did not form a dough. When they were put into a pan they turned into a blob of goo. Looks were deceiving. After they came out of the oven from 15 minutes they looked hard, but the inside was a white glob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I have tried several sugar cookie recipes, following them as written. The taste was always off. I LOVE the way these taste but when I use it for cut out cookies they spread way too much. I tried chilling the dough before and after cutting but it doesn't help. Would anyone know how to adapt the recipe to minimize spreading? Maybe reduce the amount of baking powder/baking soda? Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Great cookies . If you follow the ingredients step by step they will be perfect . What I did different is when it asked for a a cup of butter I put a stick of unsalted and a stick of salted they were so buttery tasting . And a tablespoon of vanilla. They are so good . You can sell them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
YUM.. . easy.... super fluffy is how long you cream the butter and sugar.. until it is super duper fluffy... fold in the rest just until it is mixed and spoon the sticky mess onto a non stick sprayed pizza pan or cookie sheet.. I just put giant quarter cup size ones just a half inch apart.. all over it.. baking into one giant cookie.. I added a t. of cinnamon to butter and sugar mixture.. then sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on top before baking them... YUM YUM YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Mayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Very easy to make! The dough is easy to work with (I used cookie cutters and the dough wouldn't crumble and would roll out perfectly). My only complaint would be that the serving sizes are way off. I changed the serving size to 12, and the dough wasn't even enough to feed 5 hungry cookie eaters. So I would suggest you'd make way more than the serving size tells you how many people this will feed. Otherwise, these cookies came out well. Although, I kept them in the oven a tad longer than the bake time that was said. Then they were ready to come out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
the dough is a big crumbly mess. Overall, they taste ok, but since the dough was so dry, the cookies didnt spread while they cooked. So I ended up having to flatten my dough balls a little bit on the pan before I cooked them. My kids like them, well because they're cookies, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsa Tovar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I just found this recipe today like I have done with all my cooking lately and this is such a simple and tasty recipe I even added pecans to mine which was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Great recipe when you need a quick sweet. The butter does have to be room temperature and I add 1 tsp Cream of Tartar, makes them soft and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States