Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Taste great and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Great recipe, I made a minor modification. Initially, the dough was way too dry, so for the second batch I reduced the flour to 2 and a 1/2 cups. Much improved texture. I also added orange essence (1 teaspoon) and 1/4 cup of flaked coconut. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
super easy to make and never fail! definitely agree with the last post. the butter has to be soft and everything blended well. slowly adding the flour and chilling afterwards seemed to help a bit aswell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
So I added my own twist on the recipe. Came out so well the first time, I followed my instincts and made another. The butter really is the key. First batch, butter had been out all night to thaw and they came out perfect. Second batch, butter was out most of day, but was not softening much, I used a mixer on it, but the cookies still came out kinda hard. My old made from scratch recipe left me with hockey pucks, big improvement from that to just a bit hard. Try using a mixer on the butter, if nothing else it is easier to mix ingredients by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Simon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I've had better cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hincr803

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I made these tonight, and the only thing I did differently was to add an extra egg yolk, and had to substitute a tsp of water (for moisture) because I was out of any extracts that would have tasted good in this recipe. The dough felt a little crumbly when I started to shape them the first time, so I threw in the extra yolk and then it was perfect. They formed balls easily with no stickiness. I made larger sized cookies (recipe made about 12 total) so mine took more like 10 minutes to cook. They have a mildly crunchy outside with a chewy inside. The flavor is tasty enough to eat the cookie un-frosted, but is not so sweet that frosting them would be overkill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
These are really interesting!! They didn't flatten out the way I thought they would but they were soft and chewy, even at 10 minutes baking. I have yet to figure out how to put sprinkles on well so they're even (I guess next time I'll do it in the dough rather than on the mounds) but they still came out great! Tasty and soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Too dry!! I'm so disappointed with the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I am absolutely impressed!! Easy and delicious, and SO chewy! And to think, I was once afraid of attempting the sugar cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Oliva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Great recipe! All I would say in my experience, my batch of cookies would turn out to crispy to my liking so I put the cookies in for 7min instead of 8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States