Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I made Easter cutouts and they came out great! Be sure to add about 1/4 teaspoon of salt and refrigerate before cutting our shapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
the cookies were so fluffy and light i loved how the recipe was so simple and they didn't get hard after i left them overnight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Super easy and really delicious. I added some almond extract and used cake and pastery flour and still beautiful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Right sweet, right crunch. Added cinnamon because hubby loves cinnamon. 1tsp. Perfect. Keeper. Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bentga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was my first batch of cookies from scratch. I really wanted cookies and told myself that the only way I was going to get them was to make them myself. I couldn't believe I had all the ingredients! It said soften butter, so I stuck the stick in the microwave for 25 seconds. I don't have a hand mixture, so I mixed everything with a fork and then a spatula. I halved the recipe, but still used a full egg. The batter turned out great and was easy to work with - it seemed a little dry when I was mixing, but eventually it was fine (maybe because I used a a full egg, instead of the half an egg the halved recipe called for). I rolled them into measured tsp balls, and they did come out very small. My cookies didn't spread at all. Like others have said, the cookies are soft and chewy at 8 minutes. Because they are small, I don't feel guilty eating two (or three ;) ) Thank you for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashy
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I added a dash of nutmeg and oatmeal to mine but it seemed too dry so I put in a little milk, they taste great! looking forward to doing this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I loved this recipe! For me it took up 3 cookie sheets and I still had a small amount of dough left over I recommend that you put the cookies in for 6 minutes then if they aren't done check them after a minute and if they STILL aren't done then put them in for one more minute, those bake fast so watch! Also, I brought these to school for my friends and they loved them! I recommend making sure the butter is like SUPER soft. You'll thank me later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I love this cookie recipe and so does my family! The deal with the butter is so true! My first batch my cookies came out great! my second I was in a rush and didn't let the butter soften all the way and they came out looking like biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
the cookies turned out AMAZING and tasted even better , if you wanna change things up a little though , instead of vanilla extract , thrown in some lemon extract and you get some pretty tasty lemon cookies !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I love this recipe the only problem is that they never expand i give them room and the just stay in ball form i followed the recipe step by step
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States