Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Good cookies. Easy recipe with easy ingredients. Plain sugar cookie. Nothing special. I frosted them. They needed a little something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassycassie
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I made this into a cookie cake and it turned out AMAZING! I think it cooked about 12 minutes at 350, until slightly golden. Topped it with a cool whip/cream cheese mixture, strawberries and blueberries. Will use again for sure. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Everyone loved them! I found that putting them on the bottom rack of the oven for 17 mins. worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking since 2004

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
misread the recipe... made 4 dozen into 12... i know have cookie muffins...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Wensing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
My go-to sugar cookie recipe. I was looking for a recipe one day, out of boredom, and I saw this one. The reviews are all so positive and the cookies themselves seemed more than worth a try. I made them and my entire family fell in love. They began constantly begging me to make more, and I was always so excited to. I've experimented with different icings and frosting, with bake time, and with different colors. I have found what is, in my opinion, the best time to let them bake, and I'm very pleased. They aren't too soft, and they aren't too firm either- they're just right, and they're addicting. To the creator of this recipe; Bravo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Ok so as I was making these cookies I accidentally added 1tsp of peppermint extract instead of vanilla & thought "Oh man how can I save this dough?" I decided to add 2/3 cup of coco powder & 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract & wahh-lahh. Best Chocolate Peppermint Cookies ever! (and if you want to get cute) *Roll the refrigerated dough into 1inch balls & roll through powdered sugar just before baking & just like that CHOCOLATE PEPPERMINT CRINKLE COOKIES! *Best baking mistake I ever made :) *Super easy to make & I followed tips & used completely mushy softened butter-musta' worked cause they are DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I make these all the time now. A nice fluffy cookie. Would be great in other flavors too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MidnightChyld

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
They taste okay, but aren't as moist as other reviews suggested. Next time I'll try baking them for 8 or 9 minutes. Hopefully they go over well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TabbyCatt A Wagner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by therap87
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
These were sooo amazingly easy and yummy!! I used self rising flour so I didn't use baking power or baking soda. I also substituted the 1 cup butter for 3/4 cup canola oil and 1/4 cup water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States