Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
My favorite sugar cookie recipe. I cook these all the time and everyone always comes back for more! I feel as is they are lacking a little but with an added teaspoon of almond extract these cookies become better than ever! I have never had a problem with these cookies but you must make sure you cream the butter and sugar together before adding the dry ingredients and make sure your butter is room temperature before mixing otherwise it will not mix together properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
We LOVE these cookies! They are so easy, delicious and fast. The cooking time is literally 10 minutes and the kids love to decorate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
great cookies!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arias Marlyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This is a great recipe. It is super easy and quick! I have trouble making them stick around in my house! They are just so good they are gone after a few minutes of being out of the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chad Smiley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
5 for being super easy (love that): The preschool with love them I'm sure. 2 for tastiness: They are kind of bland for an adult pallet I think...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
So, the full recipe makes a total of 48 cookies?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Reeve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This is my go to sugar cookie recipe. It turns out every time and is a little crunchy on the edges and soft in the middle. I usually roll them in cinnamon sugar before baking to make snickerdoodles. Yum!! (And I'm really picky about my sugar cookies.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ella glove
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Did not form a dough. When they were put into a pan they turned into a blob of goo. Looks were deceiving. After they came out of the oven from 15 minutes they looked hard, but the inside was a white glob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I have tried several sugar cookie recipes, following them as written. The taste was always off. I LOVE the way these taste but when I use it for cut out cookies they spread way too much. I tried chilling the dough before and after cutting but it doesn't help. Would anyone know how to adapt the recipe to minimize spreading? Maybe reduce the amount of baking powder/baking soda? Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Great cookies . If you follow the ingredients step by step they will be perfect . What I did different is when it asked for a a cup of butter I put a stick of unsalted and a stick of salted they were so buttery tasting . And a tablespoon of vanilla. They are so good . You can sell them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States