Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I've tried making hundreds of sugar cookie batches before, and they have never turned out right. But these cookies are AMAZING!!! When they were baking it looked like they weren't cooking at all, but when I took them out after ten minuets they browned and crisped. I have never found a receptive so pleasing and I would defiantly recommend it. The only down side is the batter was the tiniest bit dry as I was adding the flour in so I put in about 4 tablespoons if milk to soften it a little. Otherwise, this is an outstanding recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This cookie turned out yummy, they really are mouth watering. Easy to make, I did substitute baking soda (didn't have any) and just added more baking powder. I also added 1/4 tsp salt since I used un salted butter. I wasn't sure if I would ice them but after tasting one I decided that iceing was not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Save your time and don't make these cookies I know I am younge and it might seem i would mess up, but I didn't. I made these by the recipe and I took it out of the oven at * min and it tastes like some type of sweet popcorn. Then when it cooled down it turned dry and hard as heck and it wasn't even burned. This is the second time I spent my time making these and it turned out bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Terrrrrrriiiiibbbbllle!!!! The batter tasted like flour, but good. the batter was all crumbly. Don't make this recipie ever!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Brzozowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I have tried this recipe several times and especially over the holidays and it's tried and true and always comes out perfect. This is the best sugar cookie ever, and you can't go wrong. I've tried it without vanilla, using self rising flour and it always comes out perfect and with great flavor. If you have unsalted softened butter, flour an egg and of course sugar, you can make sugar cookies. HAPPY BAKING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I love this recipe. So simple and delicious! I will often sprinkle in some cinnamon though and use coconut oil (same amount) in lieu of butter. It makes for a subtle coconut flavor with a slight zing from the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Kweon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
There great perfect and its way much better than the store one to be honest and the best part is that they are homemade you have fun cooking them ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
The consistency and texture of these cookies are great!! But for some reason, I felt that it wasn't "sugary" enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Chen
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is a great recipe! My family and I really liked it. The cookies were really soft, even after the cooled. The first time I made these wasn't all that good though; because I rolled them out instead of making them into balls. The balls were MUCH MUCH better. They were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Qingdao, Shandong Province, China
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight. I looked at a lot of the reviews.i followed the directions but my butter sat out for two days due to not having eggs. It made the cookies super soft. They were very tasty and had a little puff to them. Tasted like store sugar cookies. I definitely can see if I used cold sugar that it wouldn't have came out as well. Put them on a rack to cool and transferred to sealed container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States