Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Made these for my wife who loves sugar cookies, she raved about how great they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane Dixon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very undelichous goats are even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie Perdue
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and mine came our PERFECT! Chewy, crispy edges and wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Perdue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This recipe tastes great, however the cookies turn out horrible. They stick and are super thin. I even tried using spray oil. This tastes great as a batter and a cookie if you dont look at it. But they are definitely ugly, stick to the cookie sheet, thin cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
The best sugar cookie recipe ever. This is for sure a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Made these as per recipe several times already. I do prefer with 2 tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
OMGoodness!!! I think I am the worst baker in the world (although I am a terrific cook). I can't seem to get it right when making dough products from scratch. My granddaughter and I have tried on numerous occasions to make cookies and we (or I) have failed every time. I tried this recipe based on the reviews it got. I cannot believe I got it right the very first time!!!!!!! Sooooooooooo easy and simple to do. The cookies were moist, the texture just right and they tasted so good. I am now confident to add to this recipe and take it to a new level. I give it a 10+ To all you non bakers out there this is a great recipe to build your confidence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I measured the exact ingredients and I took the advice of others to double the vanilla. I also already had softened butter laid out, because I use it like that regularly. But the batter still ended up crumbly. So, I used about 3 Tbsp of milk and that fixed it up. Even though it doesn't require me to put the dough in the fridge, I've rolled it up into a log and placed it in there with plastic wrap to bake later. :) the dough itself is yummy to taste, so I'm sure the cookies will be lovely. I plan to bake for 8 minutes because somebody wrote that it comes out soft if you take it out early. EDIT: So I made a batch, and put placed them in as balls. They didn't flatten out much. Maybe in my next batch I'll flatten them out more. But they taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teddii101913
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I like this recipe i just add my own little twist to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
my go to cookies. i cut the butter down this time to 1 and a half sticks just to personal taste. i also melt the butter and cream in sugar before adding. you can use almond extract for cookies that taste (better) than the Chinese carryout cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,933) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States