Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Amazing! Thank you so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Do I have to use both baking powder and baking soda? I haven't made them yet, but I have everything but baking powder and wanted to know if they would still turn out..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertha Gutierrez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
My 9 year old granddaughter made these tonight and they tasted great! She used almond extract instead of vanilla. Easy to make and very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Love this recipe! My daughter loved helping me make them!! My husband thinks they taste awesome!! Perfect, easy, delicious treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I am so angry that I made this recipe, and I blame allrecipe.com. Let me explain. I searched for "sugar cookie" on the website through my phone, and I sorted by rating. "Easy sugar cookies" comes up at the top of the list, while "chewy sugar cookies" comes up several pages later even though it is highly rated. So I made the "easy sugar cookies" by mistake, and they are nasty. You might as well eat a spoon full of flour. They are dry and lack flavor. The other recipe (chewy sugar cookies) uses twice as much vanilla, which I mix with a little lemon extract. It also uses two eggs that makes it chewy. Easy doesn't always equal tasty. Don't waste your time with this cookie if you want a chewy bakeshop style cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEM2K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Not a bad recipe. Hubby really enjoys them and asks for them all the time. I found them a bit bland for my liking, but everyone else loves them so that makes me happy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This recipe is super easy and delicious. I always add just a little more vanilla than called for. It is also great for a base recipe for flavored cookies. I provide cookies for community meals. Sugar is always a hit but I like to add a tsp. of lemon, raspberry, lime, and mint (individually not all at once) to create flavored cookies. Its best to add a couple drops of food coloring so you can tell them apart (lol, or else there could be problems). Then for frosting them just make a powder sugar frosting with the same extracts. Any way you look at it this is my favorite sugar cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndreaRT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I lived this took advice for 2tso vanilla accidently used lemon flavor for first tsp thought I had vanilla lol so I used 1lemon 1 vanilla worked wonderful so then I mixed powdered sugar and lemon juice and drizzeled cookies with glaze delish so my screw up worked out great lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Hendricks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Sooo yummy, would anyone reccomend saving some of the sugar from the mix out of the batter and sprinkling it on top before baking? that's how I usually make sugar cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,951) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States