Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Best sugar cookies ever!! Took advise of past reviews & made sure butter was very soft. They came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was so tasty that I will use it again when I need sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Spencer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This recipe was EXACTLY what I was looking for! I was highly disappointed in some other "high-rated" or overly complex recipes. A simple sugar cookie is best, especially with good flavor & dough easy to work with for cutting shapes. My cousin is autistic, and I chose this recipe due to the simplicity. He had a total BLAST making these! The dough was a great consistency to easily cut shapes. I only recommend rolling the dough to about 1/4-1/2 inch thick & only baking until slightly golden-brown so they will still come out somewhat soft instead of crunchy. These were easy to make, they were easy to roll & cut shapes, and most important- they turned out looking very nice for decorating & also tasted great! This one is a keeper for me, and my cousin who loves to bake. I suggest anyone who is looking for a simple & great tasting/decorating cookie try this recipe out- especially if you have younger or a special-needs child who is eager to impress others with a fantastic cookie! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Excellent and easy recipe. We wanted cookies on a cold, rainy day. These cookies filled our bellies and warmed the kitchen! I'm not much of a baker, so I especially liked that I didn't have to chill and roll them. I had to add 1 T. of water because the dough was very dry. I also love vanilla so always add an extra splash. Finally, I baked them for 12 minutes. Made about 3 dozen. This is a keeper...printed out and filed in my old-school recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianafolkmusic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This recipe sucks. Way too much flour and the butter needs to be in liquid state
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Never tried before but they awesome! However, I replaced the vanilla extract with almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
It's very powdery. I was planning to roll it and stamp it into shapes and freeze it for upcoming kids' birthdays. Frustrating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Made these for the first time last night and they are perfection!! So easy, and delicious!! I used some of the suggestions some of the other people suggested such as adding more vanilla(used 1 1/2 tsp.) and made sure the butter was soft before mixing it, and I took them out of the oven after 8 min. even though they did not look done. They turned out perfect and my whole family loved them. I used my KitchenAid mixer and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
super easy to make and they flatten nicely so you can frost and decorate easy too :) They also are moist with outer crisp but chewy center !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Plainwell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Don't usually like sugar cookies but these were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States