Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ella glove
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Did not form a dough. When they were put into a pan they turned into a blob of goo. Looks were deceiving. After they came out of the oven from 15 minutes they looked hard, but the inside was a white glob. In the end they didn't hold at all, but if you are looking for a burnt sugar cookie crumble this is your recipe! (For the record I checked and rechecked that I diet he correct amounts and ingredients)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I have tried several sugar cookie recipes, following them as written. The taste was always off. I LOVE the way these taste but when I use it for cut out cookies they spread way too much. I tried chilling the dough before and after cutting but it doesn't help. Would anyone know how to adapt the recipe to minimize spreading? Maybe reduce the amount of baking powder/baking soda? Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Great cookies . If you follow the ingredients step by step they will be perfect . What I did different is when it asked for a a cup of butter I put a stick of unsalted and a stick of salted they were so buttery tasting . And a tablespoon of vanilla. They are so good . You can sell them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
YUM.. . easy.... super fluffy is how long you cream the butter and sugar.. until it is super duper fluffy... fold in the rest just until it is mixed and spoon the sticky mess onto a non stick sprayed pizza pan or cookie sheet.. I just put giant quarter cup size ones just a half inch apart.. all over it.. baking into one giant cookie.. I added a t. of cinnamon to butter and sugar mixture.. then sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on top before baking them... YUM YUM YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Mayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Very easy to make! The dough is easy to work with (I used cookie cutters and the dough wouldn't crumble and would roll out perfectly). My only complaint would be that the serving sizes are way off. I changed the serving size to 12, and the dough wasn't even enough to feed 5 hungry cookie eaters. So I would suggest you'd make way more than the serving size tells you how many people this will feed. Otherwise, these cookies came out well. Although, I kept them in the oven a tad longer than the bake time that was said. Then they were ready to come out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
the dough is a big crumbly mess. Overall, they taste ok, but since the dough was so dry, the cookies didnt spread while they cooked. So I ended up having to flatten my dough balls a little bit on the pan before I cooked them. My kids like them, well because they're cookies, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsa Tovar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I just found this recipe today like I have done with all my cooking lately and this is such a simple and tasty recipe I even added pecans to mine which was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Great recipe when you need a quick sweet. The butter does have to be room temperature and I add 1 tsp Cream of Tartar, makes them soft and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Trinh
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
no matter what I did to this reciepe these sugar cookies always came out more like a cake then they did cookies. Not nice at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Trinh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Really easy to make and so yummy! They turn out great, soft and not too sweet. My girls can't get their hands off these cookies. Next time for sure we'll make double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States