Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
They taste just like the ones at the store, which is the best compliment for cookies you can get. Amazing. Absolutely amazing, I'm going to make sure I never run out of these things
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red LoRusso

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Easiest recipe for sugar cookies made a nice bit of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Epworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
My family and I made this recipe on a vacation. The cookies turned out delicious! However, to make these a little healthier, we substituted some of the butter with milk. The butter does have to be completely softened, however! Also, add a little extra vanilla to add more flavor... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I've tried making hundreds of sugar cookie batches before, and they have never turned out right. But these cookies are AMAZING!!! When they were baking it looked like they weren't cooking at all, but when I took them out after ten minuets they browned and crisped. I have never found a receptive so pleasing and I would defiantly recommend it. The only down side is the batter was the tiniest bit dry as I was adding the flour in so I put in about 4 tablespoons if milk to soften it a little. Otherwise, this is an outstanding recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This cookie turned out yummy, they really are mouth watering. Easy to make, I did substitute baking soda (didn't have any) and just added more baking powder. I also added 1/4 tsp salt since I used un salted butter. I wasn't sure if I would ice them but after tasting one I decided that iceing was not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Save your time and don't make these cookies I know I am younge and it might seem i would mess up, but I didn't. I made these by the recipe and I took it out of the oven at * min and it tastes like some type of sweet popcorn. Then when it cooled down it turned dry and hard as heck and it wasn't even burned. This is the second time I spent my time making these and it turned out bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Terrrrrrriiiiibbbbllle!!!! The batter tasted like flour, but good. the batter was all crumbly. Don't make this recipie ever!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Brzozowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I have tried this recipe several times and especially over the holidays and it's tried and true and always comes out perfect. This is the best sugar cookie ever, and you can't go wrong. I've tried it without vanilla, using self rising flour and it always comes out perfect and with great flavor. If you have unsalted softened butter, flour an egg and of course sugar, you can make sugar cookies. HAPPY BAKING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I love this recipe. So simple and delicious! I will often sprinkle in some cinnamon though and use coconut oil (same amount) in lieu of butter. It makes for a subtle coconut flavor with a slight zing from the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Kweon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
There great perfect and its way much better than the store one to be honest and the best part is that they are homemade you have fun cooking them ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,877) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States