Easy Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I made a larger batch to feed my family. I had to use twice as many zucchini as the recipe called for to use up most of the stuffing. Each tray of zucchini had to cook 60-65 min. to become soft. I would use less bread crumbs in the future. I plan to freeze the extra for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I substituted ground turkey for the ground beef and reduced the cheese by half. Absolutely fabulous ! Not quite sure how you can say it's not filling my wife and kids were stuffed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I made this but didn't have all ingredients. It still turned out delicious! Even my husband liked it and he doesn't like zucchini! I made a meat spaghetti sauce, put Parmesan cheese in bottom of zucchini boats covered with spaghetti sauce baked for 45 min then topped with mozzarella cheese and baked to melted. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Very good. I don't eat nightshades so I used basil pesto in place of tomato sauce. I also used an egg and 1/4 cup ground oat flour (ground oats) in place of bread crumbs. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minonk, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Awesome recipe. The family loved it. One suggestion is to stick with ground beef as the ground turkey changes the texture and taste for the worse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arkport, New York, USA
Living In: Lock Haven, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Kellysr
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I used two huge zuchinni and had some leftover filling but I am going to stuff peppers with it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made a few small adjustments. I used sausage and hamburger as well as added onion and green pepper. It made a lot of sauce that I froze for use later. It was delicious! My husband and I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I really enjoyed this. I used already prepared meatballs as I had them in the freezer, but other than that left it the same. Even my husband, who isn't a fan a veggies ate it without complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
OMG, my 5 yr old helped prepare the meat filling and she was eating it right out of the bowl.... This is so delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States