Easy Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
The problem is the term "lightly stuff", use a medium (14") zucchini and "stuff" the filling into those 2 halves. Now you have a great meal for 2. Serve the rest of the jar of sauce heated in a bowl for people that like more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJS-COOKNGUY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Most excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
The recipe seems very off. I used 1 lb. of ground turkey and 3 zucchini, but kept everything else the same and ended up with a lot of extra filling. Other than that, it was really good, but 5 minutes is far too long for the broiling. I also agree that it isn't very filling at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hshawk81
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I made this for dinner and it was a big hit. The recipe provides the base but you can get creative as I did. I doubled the recipe and instead of beef I used turkey and mild Italian sausage. As others have mentioned you do end up with some extra meat filling. I took the extra filling and made a sauce by adding a can of diced tomatoes (not drained) placed in a skillet and let it simmer. With my oven I did need to bake for an extra 15 minutes because the zucchini I used were huge. Be adventurous because you can't go wrong this! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I can't even tell you how good this is!! I followed the directions exactly and I served it with a salad and garlic bread. THIS one is now a permanent part of my go to recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I had tons of meat left over so it would be better with double the amount of Zucc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nuevo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I only had enough mozzarella to cover one zucchini and so I used cheddar for the other - both were excellent! My husband said he wanted me to add it to his "list of favorites" which is the highest compliment I can get! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Patterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
My entire family LOVE this! My only complaint is that it wasn't very filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Very good. I don't eat nightshades so I used basil pesto in place of tomato sauce. I also used an egg and 1/4 cup ground oat flour (ground oats) in place of bread crumbs. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minonk, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I substituted Johnsonville pork and chicken italian sausage in place of the ground beef and this was very good. I didn't have any large zucchini I used a couple smaller ones and it worked out good the measurements were a little off. I had a alot left over. I will use less sauce next time but it was a tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States