Easy Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
My entire family LOVE this! My only complaint is that it wasn't very filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
The recipe seems very off. I used 1 lb. of ground turkey and 3 zucchini, but kept everything else the same and ended up with a lot of extra filling. Other than that, it was really good, but 5 minutes is far too long for the broiling. I also agree that it isn't very filling at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
The problem is the term "lightly stuff", use a medium (14") zucchini and "stuff" the filling into those 2 halves. Now you have a great meal for 2. Serve the rest of the jar of sauce heated in a bowl for people that like more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJS-COOKNGUY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Most excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Very good, and a great way to use up the giant zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was good. I doubled the recipe .. I mistakenly put the shredded cheese IN with the mixture (so there was 2 cups of cheese mixed in w/the meat) and it was still delicious. There is a lot of meat to zucchini ratio, so have extra zucchini on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This is the kind of food I like. And my family loved it too! It was Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosepetals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I substituted Johnsonville pork and chicken italian sausage in place of the ground beef and this was very good. I didn't have any large zucchini I used a couple smaller ones and it worked out good the measurements were a little off. I had a alot left over. I will use less sauce next time but it was a tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I only had enough mozzarella to cover one zucchini and so I used cheddar for the other - both were excellent! My husband said he wanted me to add it to his "list of favorites" which is the highest compliment I can get! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Patterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hshawk81
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I made this for dinner and it was a big hit. The recipe provides the base but you can get creative as I did. I doubled the recipe and instead of beef I used turkey and mild Italian sausage. As others have mentioned you do end up with some extra meat filling. I took the extra filling and made a sauce by adding a can of diced tomatoes (not drained) placed in a skillet and let it simmer. With my oven I did need to bake for an extra 15 minutes because the zucchini I used were huge. Be adventurous because you can't go wrong this! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States