Easy Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I really liked it I used Italian sausage instead ground beef and I brushed it with olive oil before I put it in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I'll admit I'm not the best cook in the world, but this recipe was so easy and was such a hit. I added chunks of tomato in mine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nikkizazz
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Whole family loved it. Made 2, one for my hubby with sausage, onions, and 2 kinds of cheese, and 1 for kids with pepperoni and the cheeses. I got really frustrated because here i am, an experienced cook, making this "simple" dinner, yet i had alot of trouble stretching out the @#*% dough! Lol i had followed one of the reviewers suggestions and took it out of the fridge before i made it but i guess i left it out a little too long because it was very sticky. The parchment was a brillant suggestion and i also placed a few slices of deli provolone on the dough before the sauce so i think that also help prevent sogginess. My husband works nights and just gobbled up the (hidden!) Leftovers for breakfast, so definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was a hit in my family! Only added black olives, otherwise we followed the recipe step by step. Quick, easy & came out perfectly! Will soon make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Simple, easy, and great for a quick weeknight dinner. My husband and I both ate the whole thing in one sitting haha. My tip would be dont be afraid to add a little extra sauce though becuase we didnt think it had enough and ended up pouring more souce on top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Super great!!! We made ours more like a pizza with pepperoni . The one problem was that i thought the amount of sauce was too little so we added more and it was great. We also added chedder cheese and basted the top with butter!! Will definately do this again!! I wanna try like a barbeque chicken mix inside next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Wow, this was really good, and very easy to make. Per another reviewer's tip, I used parchment paper on the baking sheet, and there was no sogginess. I added onions and mushrooms, and it was a great meal. I don't know about 6 servings, though. My husband and I pretty much polished off the entire thing ourselves. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This is awesome!!! I was so excited to eat my leftovers the next day. I added mushrooms, but the recipe would have still been superb without them. Yummmmmy. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States