Easy Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Super easy, fast and delicious. Big hit with my whole family. I used chicken sausage for the filling once, then used spinach and mushroom the next time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I really liked it I used Italian sausage instead ground beef and I brushed it with olive oil before I put it in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I'll admit I'm not the best cook in the world, but this recipe was so easy and was such a hit. I added chunks of tomato in mine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nikkizazz
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Whole family loved it. Made 2, one for my hubby with sausage, onions, and 2 kinds of cheese, and 1 for kids with pepperoni and the cheeses. I got really frustrated because here i am, an experienced cook, making this "simple" dinner, yet i had alot of trouble stretching out the @#*% dough! Lol i had followed one of the reviewers suggestions and took it out of the fridge before i made it but i guess i left it out a little too long because it was very sticky. The parchment was a brillant suggestion and i also placed a few slices of deli provolone on the dough before the sauce so i think that also help prevent sogginess. My husband works nights and just gobbled up the (hidden!) Leftovers for breakfast, so definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was a hit in my family! Only added black olives, otherwise we followed the recipe step by step. Quick, easy & came out perfectly! Will soon make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Simple, easy, and great for a quick weeknight dinner. My husband and I both ate the whole thing in one sitting haha. My tip would be dont be afraid to add a little extra sauce though becuase we didnt think it had enough and ended up pouring more souce on top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Super great!!! We made ours more like a pizza with pepperoni . The one problem was that i thought the amount of sauce was too little so we added more and it was great. We also added chedder cheese and basted the top with butter!! Will definately do this again!! I wanna try like a barbeque chicken mix inside next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Wow, this was really good, and very easy to make. Per another reviewer's tip, I used parchment paper on the baking sheet, and there was no sogginess. I added onions and mushrooms, and it was a great meal. I don't know about 6 servings, though. My husband and I pretty much polished off the entire thing ourselves. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States