Easy Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I baked mine on parchment paper on a cookie sheet and no problems with a soggy crust. Here's another trick. Add some crushed fennel seed and red pepper flakes to the ground beef when browning. The stromboli will taste like it has Italian sausage but you can have the low fat benefits of extra lean ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Great recipe my kids loved it. It did get soggy on the bottom but I think thats because I used more than the 1/4cup of pizza sauce. This one will become a regular for us because of how versatile it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This was awesome! Very simple and quick. I had pepperoni on hand so I used it instead of defrosting ground beef. I also sauted onions and bellpeppers. The only problem I had was I made the center too thin and so it got a little soggy on bottom. But I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This is awesome!!! I was so excited to eat my leftovers the next day. I added mushrooms, but the recipe would have still been superb without them. Yummmmmy. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
We have been making a recipe like this for many years. I was so happy to see it on here already! We like to put pepperoni and ham with cheddar and mozzarella cheeses in it. You could put whatever you like in it (whatever you might like on a pizza). But we really like those. Some times we add coconut flakes (which we like to add to our pizzas). The kids love to help make it and eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Wow, this was really good, and very easy to make. Per another reviewer's tip, I used parchment paper on the baking sheet, and there was no sogginess. I added onions and mushrooms, and it was a great meal. I don't know about 6 servings, though. My husband and I pretty much polished off the entire thing ourselves. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
didn't follow this recipe exactly - need to add more cheese, but otherwise was SO tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
some tasty foodz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Pedersen
Home Town: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Great recipe that's quick and easy to prepare, especially if you like Stromboli and from this recipe you can even get creative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Super easy, fast and delicious. Big hit with my whole family. I used chicken sausage for the filling once, then used spinach and mushroom the next time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States