Easy Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I baked mine on parchment paper on a cookie sheet and no problems with a soggy crust. Here's another trick. Add some crushed fennel seed and red pepper flakes to the ground beef when browning. The stromboli will taste like it has Italian sausage but you can have the low fat benefits of extra lean ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Great recipe my kids loved it. It did get soggy on the bottom but I think thats because I used more than the 1/4cup of pizza sauce. This one will become a regular for us because of how versatile it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This was awesome! Very simple and quick. I had pepperoni on hand so I used it instead of defrosting ground beef. I also sauted onions and bellpeppers. The only problem I had was I made the center too thin and so it got a little soggy on bottom. But I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
We have been making a recipe like this for many years. I was so happy to see it on here already! We like to put pepperoni and ham with cheddar and mozzarella cheeses in it. You could put whatever you like in it (whatever you might like on a pizza). But we really like those. Some times we add coconut flakes (which we like to add to our pizzas). The kids love to help make it and eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Wow, this was really good, and very easy to make. Per another reviewer's tip, I used parchment paper on the baking sheet, and there was no sogginess. I added onions and mushrooms, and it was a great meal. I don't know about 6 servings, though. My husband and I pretty much polished off the entire thing ourselves. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This is awesome!!! I was so excited to eat my leftovers the next day. I added mushrooms, but the recipe would have still been superb without them. Yummmmmy. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
didn't follow this recipe exactly - need to add more cheese, but otherwise was SO tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I'll admit I'm not the best cook in the world, but this recipe was so easy and was such a hit. I added chunks of tomato in mine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nikkizazz
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Whole family loved it. Made 2, one for my hubby with sausage, onions, and 2 kinds of cheese, and 1 for kids with pepperoni and the cheeses. I got really frustrated because here i am, an experienced cook, making this "simple" dinner, yet i had alot of trouble stretching out the @#*% dough! Lol i had followed one of the reviewers suggestions and took it out of the fridge before i made it but i guess i left it out a little too long because it was very sticky. The parchment was a brillant suggestion and i also placed a few slices of deli provolone on the dough before the sauce so i think that also help prevent sogginess. My husband works nights and just gobbled up the (hidden!) Leftovers for breakfast, so definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was a hit in my family! Only added black olives, otherwise we followed the recipe step by step. Quick, easy & came out perfectly! Will soon make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States