Easy Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
This cake turned out great although I did make a few changes. I didn't have plain yogurt so I used sour cream. Didn't have any nuts so just left those out (would have been good with them though...). I cheated when it came to cooking, it was for breakfast and we were all starving so I put this in the microwave for 6min 30sec in the tupperware stack cooker base w/cone. I did pour some olive oil onto a paper towel and wipe it down so it wouldn't stick (never believe non-stick promises! LOL). Came out great! Held together nicely, no crumbling at all, and moist. I served this with a little bit of cinnamon role icing drizzled on top and with slices of fresh kiwi. (And each kid got a scrambled egg, can't have them filling up on cake now can we?) Next time if I am braver I would layer the kiwi slices in the baking dish on the bottom and the middle to see how well that comes out. They complimented each other so well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
a simple but delicious cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
Delicious cake, very crumbly. Tastes even better the next day and slices better. I used crushed pecans which were very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2000
EXCELLENT AND REALLY EASY. THE HARDEST PART WAS SPEADING IN THE BUNDT PAN. MT SON TESTED IT AND LOVED IT, I BROUGHT THE REST TO WORK AND IT WAS GONE IN NO TIME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Photo by Ginny
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Wonderful and EASY recipe...I changed it to be a blueberry cake with a brown sugar and cinnamon streusel. I added one cup frozen blueberries (would have been good with 1/2 cup more) to the cake mixture. Here is the streusel recipe I used... 1/2 cup flour, 2/3 cup brown sugar, 2 teaspoons cinnamon and 2 1/2 tablespoons margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
Yummy!! I took the advise of another review and used lite sour cream in place of the yogurt. (didn't have yogurt) I also threw in some brown sugar with the streusel for extra sweetness. This is a keeper!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAM0123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
i didn't even get a piece it was gone so fast i add 2 tablespoons brown sugar,1 tablespoon of cinnabon,and a package of hot coccoa mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dareutruth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by midwestchef
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I am soooo angry! LOL I made this for a Bible Study Class snack yesterday - and they ate every last crumb! There was nothing to bring home...It was so delicious and soooo easy. Will have to make this again to enjoy at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Very tasty cake! I added some miniature chcoloate chips, pecans and brown sugar to the streusal layer. It was great warm from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This recipe was extremely easy to make and tasted great. I wasn't able to go shopping today so I had to use vanilla yogurt instead of plain and hot cocoa mix instead of cocoa. It turned out great and my family loved it. I might add a vanilla glaze to it the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SassyMassey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States