Easy Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ginny
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Wonderful and EASY recipe...I changed it to be a blueberry cake with a brown sugar and cinnamon streusel. I added one cup frozen blueberries (would have been good with 1/2 cup more) to the cake mixture. Here is the streusel recipe I used... 1/2 cup flour, 2/3 cup brown sugar, 2 teaspoons cinnamon and 2 1/2 tablespoons margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
The recipe for the cake is great. Instead of the cocoa I use a brown sugar and cinnamon mix for the streusel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2000
EXCELLENT AND REALLY EASY. THE HARDEST PART WAS SPEADING IN THE BUNDT PAN. MT SON TESTED IT AND LOVED IT, I BROUGHT THE REST TO WORK AND IT WAS GONE IN NO TIME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2000
The cake itself was delicious and moist but the struesel remained powdery after it was baked making the struesel very dry. I will make it again and maybe add some brown sugar to make the stuesel less powdery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
EXCELLENT!!!! I USED BROWN SUGAR, CINNAMON, AND BUTTER FOR THE STREUSEL---I PUT THE STREUSEL IN THE MIDDLE OF THE CAKE AND ON TOP AS WELL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This recipe was extremely easy to make and tasted great. I wasn't able to go shopping today so I had to use vanilla yogurt instead of plain and hot cocoa mix instead of cocoa. It turned out great and my family loved it. I might add a vanilla glaze to it the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SassyMassey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
Delicious cake, very crumbly. Tastes even better the next day and slices better. I used crushed pecans which were very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
This cake turned out great although I did make a few changes. I didn't have plain yogurt so I used sour cream. Didn't have any nuts so just left those out (would have been good with them though...). I cheated when it came to cooking, it was for breakfast and we were all starving so I put this in the microwave for 6min 30sec in the tupperware stack cooker base w/cone. I did pour some olive oil onto a paper towel and wipe it down so it wouldn't stick (never believe non-stick promises! LOL). Came out great! Held together nicely, no crumbling at all, and moist. I served this with a little bit of cinnamon role icing drizzled on top and with slices of fresh kiwi. (And each kid got a scrambled egg, can't have them filling up on cake now can we?) Next time if I am braver I would layer the kiwi slices in the baking dish on the bottom and the middle to see how well that comes out. They complimented each other so well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2000
I am sorry it was kinda bland. May you could try swirling the chocolate, cinnamon and nuts, into the cake. Also get a light frosting for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
This cake was stayed moist for days. The batter was very thick. We loved the cocoa in the struesel. I added a powdered sugar glaze. My family loved this. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States