Easy Strawberry Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
Just picked up my fresh case of fresh Florida strawberries and my husband and I truly enjoyed this tasty, refreshing drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 40ROSEMARIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
Sooo delicious! I tripled the recipe for a small party and everyone loved it. I did chop the strawberried up a bit before I added them to the lemonade. The kids and adults all thought it was very good. I would prepare this drink the morning of the day you want to serve it, it gives the strawberry flavor more time to mix with the lemonade. It doesn't really keep well for the next day unless you remove the strawberries before putting the drink in the fridge, the strawberries make it way too rich if you leave them in the pitcher overnight. I wouldn't suggest adding whole raspberries, they don't really have the right texture to blend in with the lemonade just by stirring like strawberries have. If you want to try them, although I never tried it, you may want to puree a few and add that to the lemonade and add more to taste. The recipe called for strawberries - to rate the recipe using entirely different ingredients is unfair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
I didn't have any water on hand to add to the lemonade, so I used milk instead. Thanks. Oh, by the way, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
Very easy to make. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
So easy, so yummy and so refreshing! I have a large pitcher so next time I'll make this with two cans of lemonade and the same amount of strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Very good recipe. Made this for a baby shower and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
Very easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
Last evening we went to an expensive restaruant and had strawberry lemonaid and it tasted wonderful. Today I looked for a strwberry lemonade and found this recipe. It tasted exactly the same and for a fraction of the price. This became my favorite drink on a hot Summer day! Highly recomended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
This was so refreshing very good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAIKIRA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
Cool. . . Refreshing. . . Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States