Easy Strawberry Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
We loved this recipe - made it for a BBQ and it went over great! The only thing I did differently was that I pureed 1/2 of the strawberries and then added them. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
232 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
I made this once, and now people keep asking me to make it. I prefer stronger, more tart lemonade with a touch of vodka. So now I use 2 frozen lemonade cans, 6 cups water, 1.5 cups vodka, and one 16oz frozen "strawberries in sugar" container (which i strain before adding to the lemonade). It is incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
I made this with pink lemonade and fresh strawberries..folks left the soda and finished the lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
Last evening we went to an expensive restaruant and had strawberry lemonaid and it tasted wonderful. Today I looked for a strwberry lemonade and found this recipe. It tasted exactly the same and for a fraction of the price. This became my favorite drink on a hot Summer day! Highly recomended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2006
Made these last August when it was so blasted hot outside! I like to take Mason jars & put them in the freezer to frost up. When ready to serve, take jars out of freezer & wet the rim with water; shake off excess. Then dip the rim into some white granulated sugar. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ankeny, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
I tripled this recipe for a shower. Every one loved it, and there wasn't a drop left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
Should I have pureed the fruit prior to adding it? I used raspberries instead. The idea was o.k., but the texture was not drinkable. I'll try again with pureed fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
What a great recipe. I made enough for everyone but me, so unfortunately I didn't get to try it. But everyone thought it was a great drink. Instead of using frozen strawberries, I added fresh ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
This was so refreshing very good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
What a hit at our Easter dinner! Refreshing,flavorful,and made in a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States