Easy Strawberry Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
I tripled this recipe for a shower. Every one loved it, and there wasn't a drop left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
What a hit at our Easter dinner! Refreshing,flavorful,and made in a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
Should I have pureed the fruit prior to adding it? I used raspberries instead. The idea was o.k., but the texture was not drinkable. I'll try again with pureed fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
What a great recipe. I made enough for everyone but me, so unfortunately I didn't get to try it. But everyone thought it was a great drink. Instead of using frozen strawberries, I added fresh ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
I made this with pink lemonade and fresh strawberries..folks left the soda and finished the lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
I didn't have any water on hand to add to the lemonade, so I used milk instead. Thanks. Oh, by the way, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
Just picked up my fresh case of fresh Florida strawberries and my husband and I truly enjoyed this tasty, refreshing drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 40ROSEMARIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
Sooo delicious! I tripled the recipe for a small party and everyone loved it. I did chop the strawberried up a bit before I added them to the lemonade. The kids and adults all thought it was very good. I would prepare this drink the morning of the day you want to serve it, it gives the strawberry flavor more time to mix with the lemonade. It doesn't really keep well for the next day unless you remove the strawberries before putting the drink in the fridge, the strawberries make it way too rich if you leave them in the pitcher overnight. I wouldn't suggest adding whole raspberries, they don't really have the right texture to blend in with the lemonade just by stirring like strawberries have. If you want to try them, although I never tried it, you may want to puree a few and add that to the lemonade and add more to taste. The recipe called for strawberries - to rate the recipe using entirely different ingredients is unfair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
Very easy to make. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
Very easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States