Easy Strawberry Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I first pureed almost all of the strawberries with the lemonade concentrate and one can water. Then I added this mix to another 3 1/2 cans (not cups) water. It was delicious, and really brought out both the lemonade and strawberry flavors. I did float a few frozen strawberries in each glass when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWORLEY
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
Made these last August when it was so blasted hot outside! I like to take Mason jars & put them in the freezer to frost up. When ready to serve, take jars out of freezer & wet the rim with water; shake off excess. Then dip the rim into some white granulated sugar. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ankeny, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Tanaquil, thanks for posting a review; this turned us on to this recipe. We keep frozen strawberries here for smoothies and we keep frozen lemonade concentrate so this was a breeze to throw together. My kids loved this and I thank you for something fun for us to make together! Very tasty and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
I made this once, and now people keep asking me to make it. I prefer stronger, more tart lemonade with a touch of vodka. So now I use 2 frozen lemonade cans, 6 cups water, 1.5 cups vodka, and one 16oz frozen "strawberries in sugar" container (which i strain before adding to the lemonade). It is incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
167 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
This was a very fast and easy way to make strawberry lemonade...we did however have to add sugar to the mixture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Gillsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
We loved this recipe - made it for a BBQ and it went over great! The only thing I did differently was that I pureed 1/2 of the strawberries and then added them. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
233 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
This was so refreshing very good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Very good recipe. Made this for a baby shower and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
So easy, so yummy and so refreshing! I have a large pitcher so next time I'll make this with two cans of lemonade and the same amount of strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
Cool. . . Refreshing. . . Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States