Easy Strawberry Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 19, 2006
Made these last August when it was so blasted hot outside! I like to take Mason jars & put them in the freezer to frost up. When ready to serve, take jars out of freezer & wet the rim with water; shake off excess. Then dip the rim into some white granulated sugar. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ankeny, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Tanaquil, thanks for posting a review; this turned us on to this recipe. We keep frozen strawberries here for smoothies and we keep frozen lemonade concentrate so this was a breeze to throw together. My kids loved this and I thank you for something fun for us to make together! Very tasty and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
I made this once, and now people keep asking me to make it. I prefer stronger, more tart lemonade with a touch of vodka. So now I use 2 frozen lemonade cans, 6 cups water, 1.5 cups vodka, and one 16oz frozen "strawberries in sugar" container (which i strain before adding to the lemonade). It is incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
This was a very fast and easy way to make strawberry lemonade...we did however have to add sugar to the mixture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Gillsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
We loved this recipe - made it for a BBQ and it went over great! The only thing I did differently was that I pureed 1/2 of the strawberries and then added them. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
232 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
This was so refreshing very good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAIKIRA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Very good recipe. Made this for a baby shower and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
So easy, so yummy and so refreshing! I have a large pitcher so next time I'll make this with two cans of lemonade and the same amount of strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
Cool. . . Refreshing. . . Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
Last evening we went to an expensive restaruant and had strawberry lemonaid and it tasted wonderful. Today I looked for a strwberry lemonade and found this recipe. It tasted exactly the same and for a fraction of the price. This became my favorite drink on a hot Summer day! Highly recomended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States