Easy Strawberry Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Perfect. I made this for a 12 yrs old spa b-day party, ran lemon around the rim of the glasses then dipped them in powder sugar and regular sugar. Added stir sticks with strawberries and lemon wedges like a kabob. they were beautiful and yummy. Have also made as a punch for a bridal shower, dipped the glasses again, 100% perfect and EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Iowa, USA
Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This was pretty good. As a few other reviewers did I also blended a few strawberries and added them to the lemonade, in addition to the whole strawberries added at the end. I did have to blend it a few more times to get to be more of a liquidy texture than a smoothy-type texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This is very good. My only concern is the amount of sugar...I'd like to find more tasty drinks and food in general that don't have so much sugar or high fructose corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Auburn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by In My LIfe
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Made with pink lemonade. Wonderful summer drink, so refreshing. Might want to "mush" your strawberries a bit as you add them, as this will extract more flavor. VERY easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In My LIfe

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I made this after buying two huge cups of fruity lemonade at an outdoor concert where the temperature went past 100. Anyway...I'm lazy so I just bought the lemonade. The first time I added grapes in with the strawberries and put a little sierra mist in there as well, but after that I just left out the grapes because I felt it didn't really make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Very Easy and Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Very good! I will use this recipe for many future parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Perfect - so easy, so yummy. I'm tainted though - will never order it at a restaurant again knowing how easy it can be. I used fresh strawberries that I had frozen and broken into chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Good, but I really was hoping for something a little more involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
This is AWESOME! My kids LOVED it! However, for adult entertaining, add some Absolut Citron, or similar, and it's a wonderful and refreshing cocktail. I did put the strawberries into a food processor as suggested, which is a good tip. As an added garnish, try freezing additional lemonade with sliced, fresh strawberries in ice trays. When frozen, pop them in your glass for added flavor that will not water down your drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deirjmiggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bushkill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States