Easy Strawberry Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
great start. you can adjust the amount of lemonade to strawberry to your taste. i also used a fine strainer to remove small bits of strawberry, to get only a smooth lemonade. It worked great. I also served this in a punch bowl with thin slices of fresh strawberries floating on top. It looked beautiful! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I did puree the stawberries as others suggested. I made a double batch last night to set and let the flavors involve. Needless to say one pitcher is almost empty. I will make another one today to serve at my family get together today. So easy and SO delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Absolutely delicious!! I make at least 3 pitchers of this when I make it and turn 1 into one for adults with vodka. Always a hit, especially in the summer heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veny'sgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This is so simple it's ridiculous! I love strawberry lemonade, or Freckled Lemonade as some places call it. I used Kool-aid Pink Lemonade (1 packet) and only added 3/4 of sugar. I used frozen strawberries in sugar and threw them in the blender and added it to my lemonade and then added water to make a total of 2 quarts. I will double the recipe from here on out because my kids and myself sucked it down. The frozen glasses with the sugar on the rim is an awesome addition and the kids love it. A fresh strawberry garnish looks great on the side too! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I pureed the fruit, and don't think I would have been able to taste the strawberry flavor otherwise. But it was great, even better than what you get in restaurants, not to mention much cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SilverNBlack

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This is good. It actually got better the longer the strawberries sat. It's easy and presents nicely. I would make it for picnics or parties, but it wasn't an everyday in the fridge kind of lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I also pureed strawberries that equaled a cup worth of liquid. Perfect! We had it with Christmas dinner and I'll be making this year round! My husband especially loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smartyounglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This was so good. It was really pretty until I stirred it. I'll make this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CariMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Yum! I combined everything together and put it in the blender. It looked gorgeous and tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Amazing. Easy. Refreshing. A new favorite beverage of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States