Easy Strawberry Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Here's a case where it's SO difficult to rate a recipe because of mitigating factors - personal preference, as always, being one of them. The other is confusion about ingredients, in this case, the strawberries. The recipe is vague - sliced strawberries, halved, whole? Sweetened? Unsweetened? I was so confused by all the choices in the grocery store I just finally grabbed halved strawberries in syrup. I found it made for nice chunks of strawberries that floated prettily to the top (kind of like the Italian wild strawberry liqueur, Fragoli). I did find it a little sweet, but after it diluted a little from the ice cubes in my glass, it was much better. But others may not find it too sweet at all! In hindsight, given that it was a little too sweet for me, and given that I already had strawberries in my freezer I had bagged and frozen myself, I think I would have steered away from the frozen sweetened strawberries and just used what I had. Even so, it was still deliciously different and very attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
A little strong but got tons of compliments on it. Easy to make. Made smoothies by adding ice and pineapple to the left over strawberries. Will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacyloo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Great for lemonade stands
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rabcatlove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I made this as a punch for a tea party I had at my house for college girls. It went over so well! I only had half a glass left, and that even walked out the door in a to-go cup! This was great as-is. The strawberries definitely do not have to be pureed to give the lemonade flavor. Just let them soak in it for 20 minutes, and the drink is strawberry rich. I also used the strawberries as 'ice cubes'. I made this a half hour early and went ahead and put the frozen strawberries in. By the time it was time to drink it, the berries were thawed! Now all the girls are asking for the recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I made a quadruple batch and it was gone in no time. Very good. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
some changes to make this recipe a 5 star: use pink lemonade, sweetened diced strawberries, and use 7-up/Sprite instead of water. Puree half of the strawberries and leave the rest in the bowl. Squeeze in one fresh lemon. Add lots of ice. Add water as needed if it is too sweet. I made this for both families on Thanksgiving and it was a great hit. There was nothing left!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
While this was *awesome*, I had to change it a bit to get there. I used strawberries in sugar and pureed them to get the flavor to incorporate over night better. Also, when mixing all the ingredients together, I used 6cups of water instead of the 4 and 1/2. Even when pouring glasses of it tho, I used liberal ice and sometimes added more water because it seemed very thick (almost syrupy). So I'm not sure how much extra water I really added but the fact that I added any says a lot since I'm one of those people who likes super sweet, super concentrated stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFERS0118

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winder, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
It was very pretty and served well at several bbq's we had this summer. I like that the strawberries create instant ice cubes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Love this idea. Works well with frozen raspberries too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States