Easy Strawberry Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
strawberries got kinda mushy, but other than that perfect! Popular with guests :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
yum, the one thing I did was puree 1/2 the strawberries (as suggested), and switched the water to fizzy soda to make it into strawberry lemonade soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angeni
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
its great just add sprite to it and its even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbnbaidwin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Easy and refreshing. Can be made with strawberries or raspberries-frozen or fresh, or combo of both. For a 21 and over crowd, this is good mixed with a little sweet tea vodka! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This is really delicious! I pureed the strawberries in the blender first. Made a double batch and served it last night to a group of teenagers at a pool party and it was the first thing they finished before any of the cokes or sweet tea ... many told me it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
so yummy on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I couldn't find a 10 ounce package of frozen strawberries, but no worries...I got a 24 ounce container of sliced, sweetened strawberries & pureed them in the blender once they were slightly thawed. I split the puree between 2 batches of lemonade, and it got rave reviews at our house! We actually used the pink lemonade concentrate...tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was quick and tasty. I pureed 3/4 of a package of strawberries and froze them ahead of time in an ice cube tray. When serving I added the rest of the whole frozen strawberries and the ice cubes, after about 10 min. a quick stir and they were mixed in. This also made refills really easy. Reminds me of the strawberry lemonade at our favorite steak house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Very good and soooo pretty. It is definitely tart with ony 4 1/2 cups of water so I added about 3 more cups of water. I also sweeteened the strawberries as they were defrosting and poured the strawberries and sugary syrup that remained into the juice. It was still tart but it was VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I make lemonade from scratch...not the concentrate because it has TOO much sugar. I only like mine with a hint of sweetness. I added the strawberries and they were great. I got to thinking "what if I pureed some strawberries". So that I did. I put about 6 large strawberries in my mini food prep and pureed them and added 2 tbsp sugar to them and poured in the lemonade. It was so refreshing! I still put the frozen ones in too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States