Easy Strawberry Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This was great, and a big hit with kids! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I used a homemade lemonade recipe that I could make using Truvia sweetener. I did puree the strawberries before stirring them into the lemonade. We all liked this. This would be a great base for an adult cocktail, adding a finger or two of liquor--which I will try next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was so good and so easy to make. It was a hit with a 50th surprise birthday party we attended. It went over so well with the adults and children, I had to leave the party to go back to the store to get more ingredients so I could make a second batch!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Good lemonade with a twist of strawberry taste. We love this, but when we make it we make some adjustments - I make the lemonade from fresh lemons (using the Old Fashion Lemonade recipe on this site). I then add strawberry syrup (found in the baking, breakfast or ice cream aisle in the grocery store - ice cream syrup, hershey's syrup, or strawberry pancake syrup will even do the trick) and then I add sliced fresh strawberries. This is a winner and everyone will love this on a hot summer day. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Quick and easy. This was a hit with my two young girls. I bought whole frozen strawberries at the store, then thought that the recipe probably intended for frozen sliced (I sliced them after they partially thawed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Delicious and easy what could be better than this on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Easy n simple! Throw in some ice and add sparkling water to give it a tart fizzy flavor! I chopped up the strawberrys in tiny bits for decoration n sliced up strawberrys n put a few at the bottom of everybodys glasses. I decorated the rim of the cups with a full strawberry on top n cut the rest of the strawberrys in halves n threw them in the pitcher for decoration! So cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Delicious and so easy. I would say to crush half of the strawberries and leave half of them whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Went over great! 2nd time I mashed the strawberries before adding. Everytime after that we pureed the strawberries and added Fruit Fresh to them the day before. The day of, the strawberry puree was in a bottle for everyone to add to their own like (If you pre-ad it seperates). We have also tried this with raspberries and both are equally great. Use the frozen berries as garnish if you want, but the lemonade won't last long enough for them to thaw. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
pureed the strawberries instead of using whole, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States