Easy Stovetop Chicken Teriyaki in Orange Ginger Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Made white rice, zucchini and fresh pineapple as side to go with it. Was easy and delicious. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
We really liked this recipe. I did make some changes - I used chicken thighs with skin on and dredged them in flour and browned in sesame oil. I also added two tsp of corn starch to sauce and about 1/2 of water. Everyone liked it served with fried rice that I made with broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Awesome - so quick, easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Delicious. Easy. Quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
YUM! The sauce is better than most restaurants! I also added corn starch to thicken it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This dish was delicious! I found the orange marmalade to be a bit too strong... I now substitute with apricot preserve instead and sometimes thicken with a little cornstarch. The sauce is very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Simple to put together tastes great. Sauce was great served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This was very good but I may have to fine tune it to our taste. I found the sauce to be too watery. I'm going to try more browning and less wine to try to get away from that boiled chicken look and feel. However, my kids LOVED it and any chicken that's not a nugget is a winner in my book. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knoxlette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Needs cornstarch to thicken it up. Also added brown sugar or it was too salty. Next time I will add red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was okay. The flavor was pretty good, but the sauce was too thin (read: watery.) I think I'll add some cornstarch next time to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States