Easy Stovetop Chicken Teriyaki in Orange Ginger Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
OMG, to this is to DIE for. I used a little cornstarch to thicken the sauce, and watched the chicken to make sure it didn't overcook. Otherwise, simple and tasty. Even my picky teenagers had seconds! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was really good and easy to make. Adding a teaspoon of corn starch does help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Top Notch As Is! For my hubby's palette, however, I increased the garlic to 3 cloves and halved the ginger. Additionally, if you brown the chicken in sesame oil, you'll really be able to taste the compliment against the orange. GREAT and EASY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I forgot to add the dry white wine and it was still good. In lieu of Terriyaki sauce I just used a bit of soy sauce to taste. I also added broccoli slaw and sauted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mc Gehee, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Quick to make but VERY SALTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Delicious! Easy, quick and the flavors meld together nicely with the orange coming to the surface! I doubled the amount of garlic. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This is pretty good. The orange marmalade is a bit strong. I am going to post a custom recipe to add to this one. Overall a pretty good meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
loved that it was so easy! i would eliminate adding water or white wine next time. just the teriyaki and marmalade w/ ginger and garlic. cooked it with red bell pepper and zuchini (great coloring). i would make the sauce thicker next time, it was 100% watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
My son would have given it 5+ stars, very much a kid-friendly recipe. It was really too sweet for me, and I wondered if orange juice and some rind rather than marmalade might have worked better (you really have to use cornstarch anyway). I left out the water, added orange pepper and zucchini slices (red would have looked better), a few red pepper flakes, and used a tbsp of cornstarch at the end (the sauce was already thin, but the zucchini added to it), and sauteed the chicken with half-canola, half-sesame oils. I'm not sure how much the wine added to it. I served it with brown rice, just drizzled the orange sauce over it. I'll definitely do it again if only for my son's sake, but I do want to try to cut down on the sweetness next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was okay. The flavor was pretty good, but the sauce was too thin (read: watery.) I think I'll add some cornstarch next time to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States