Easy Steam Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
I am currently living in Asia, and due to the small living spaces there is no room for a full sized oven... I loved this recipe, I find the chicken tases so much more delicious steamed... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
delicious! after reading another review, i was worried that this would be too salty, so i only used 1 1/2 tablespoons of sea salt. very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I thought this was pretty good. I omitted the salt completely and just added a pinch of it while it was steaming. What is the point of rubbing it in salt and rinsing, anyway??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
It was a little salty for my taste, however my boyfriend loved it. It was really easy though, and I had fun making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Good, simple recipe. I skipped marinating in salt completely, and used a thigh and leg piece. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
i agree with other comments about the chicken being too salty. i tried brining it with an equal amount of sugar and immersed it in cold water, but it still came out salty for my taste. my husband, who loves his salt, loved it though so i am giving this four stars. this might be good with a little ginger too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dettie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I used a half cup of coarse kosher salt and a half cup of sea salt and it turned out great. Don't use regular table salt, it is not the right kind of salt to use for any kind of Asian rub or marinade. I gave it four stars because the recipe didn't specify that. Otherwise, the chicken kept moist, tender, and juicy. Keeper recipe, and I will try it with ginger next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Was very good. I used chicken stock instead of water and I put whole onions and garlic cloves in the steamer basket to help flavor the meat. I served it withe roasted vegetables and rice. Tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristinLilly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
substitute old bay seasoning for salt and reduce to 2 tablespoons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OldBayOrBust

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundalk, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I used electric steamer for 30 minutes. I used thighs and drums without skin. I had no sesame oil, but it still tasted delicious. Will try again with sesame oil and rate again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States