Easy Steak Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Loved it!!!!! Awesome!!! Better than any restaurant sandwich!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
really good - but I couldn't get the steak thin enough for my taste. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Excellent flavor but the meat is almost too tender for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain Top, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Great sandwich!!!! The only thing I did different was toast the bread in the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This was sooo good! It was awesome the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Very good and easy to make. I added a bit extra peppers, onions and mushrooms. I used Golden Pepperoncini because that is what I had on hand. My kids really liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I made this for hubby and myself over the weekend...what a fabulous sandwich! I'm a lazy cook and this was simple and quick...met my criteria exactly! I played around with the measurements (remember, lazy) like I dumped an 8 oz. container of sliced, fresh mushrooms, used a whole sliced bell pepper and a whole sliced onion, tossed in some garlic for good measure...used a combination of sliced provolone and sliced sharp cheddar, because it's what I had on hand. Next time I think I'll get some of those cheese sub rolls or maybe onion rolls. I don't think you could go wrong with this recipe. I used about a pound of boneless chuck steak I got on sale...put in the freezer and let it get good and hard, then retrieved it and sliced it way thin (easier that way!). It fed my husband and I three times. Can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ferguson Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutherfordton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Husband loved these sandwiches. I added provolone and swiss cheese though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Though it isn't quite like a philly cheese steak, my husband ate this for dinner and then, requested it again for lunch to take with him to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Creve Coeur, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
My husband loved this sandwich! I doubled the recipe and used chuck roast. I also covered the dish for the cheese to melt as other readers mentioned. Would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Sensational Steak Sandwich

The slow cooker is the key to these tender sirloin steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States