Easy Steak Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Great steak sandwich, I liked the spiceyness of it. I didn't have pickled hot peppers so I used serrano chiles that I left the seeds in! The only other thing I changed was using 2 slices provolone cheese and two slices pepper jack cheese in place of the sharp cheddar. I did warm them in the oven long enough for the cheese to melt. So good!!! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Fantastic! I had a steak that was getting past its prime in the freezer and decided to make this with it. It was so good! I put this on my homemade french bread, sliced and toasted the bread in the broiler then added the meat/cheese then broiled it again until it was bubbly. I made enough for the whole family and had one sandwich already made but leftover. I craved it all day the next day and after work I stuck the leftover sandwich under the broiler again to heat and it tasted even better than the day before! (Maybe it was the anticipation) I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer727

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cokato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Used leftover london broil for this along with roasted red peppers and hot banana peppers. Pepper Jack cheese went nicely with this sandwich and so did some thinly sliced, fried potatoes. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I've been making these a couple years now.I made only one change,just a personal preference,no green pepper.I don't measure,I just pile it on.Thanks Zigmondo for a great sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omro, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Love this recipe. The first time I made this with a Sirloin Steak I found on sale. I cut it really thin and then fried it up & then fried up the onion, mushroom and green pepper. Cut open a loaf of Italian Bread and toasted it. Then topped it with steak and veggies and put cheese on top. Put back in oven on broil for a minute to melt the cheese. Added steak sauce to my portion and it was soooo delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Great Pie Maker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
perfect for leftover steak- i use pepperoncinis because we always have them in the house, and provolone. I didn't have sub rolls so I made some pizza dough and turned them into calzones- DH at both his for dinner and the one I had made for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Seasoned it with montreal steak seasoning instead of salt/pepper along with the hot sauce. Very simple and dellcious. Love the addition of mushrooms. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
We enjoyed this alot. I didn't put the hot peppers in, I served them on the side. Will be making again. Nice after work meal. Quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane Marie
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Very good sandwich. I put alittle bit of butter and some provolone cheese on a roll and put under the broiler until cheese melts. I just used left over london broil and sliced it very thin. Quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
coming from Quincy Ma i have been waiting to try this. I loved it. I used boars head roast beef shaved and it was so tender. 12 ounces made 3 hoagie rolls. thanks again for the dish and the memories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Sensational Steak Sandwich

The slow cooker is the key to these tender sirloin steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States