Easy Steak Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
i used to get my steak sandwich at brothers pizza +subs in salsbury mass.there they were called steak bombes,absolutely uot of this world.now all i can do is dream of them as we live in west virginia,steak sandwiches here can't compare.this recipe comes close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Wow! I've never had a Southeastern Massachusetts cheesesteak before but boy it sure is good. I'm used to Philly style (Pat's or Geno's)and this is so "easy" and so delicious. My husband is a fan of cheesesteaks so I thought I'd give this a try and am glad I did. I bought "chip steak" which is basically sirloin cut paper thin. It cooks in no time at all! I cut my onions and peppers lengthwise and lighty toasted my steak rolls under the broiler before piling on the ooey, gooey meat and cheese mixture. Nice recipe that's perfect for a quick weeknight meal. Goes great with kettle cooked chips and an ice cold beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I make these weekly in our house! My family loves steak subs I always bake homemade hoagie rolls to go with these Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
My hubby loved it! I on the other hand thought it was good... but not ummmm good. I would tweak it a bit next time. I would use Vidalia onion and I would not cook it till it was caramelized, but tender and juicy. I would use swiss cheese or provolone instead of cheddar. I might cut out the mushrooms. But it is all a matter of preference. Overall good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Excellent recipe! Used it more as a base. Didn't have hoagie rolls, but we did have some onion buns that worked really well. Used red bell peppers, red onions, and instead of hot peppers we used sweet cherry peppers. Used roast beef lunch meat. Also used provolone cheese as someone else suggested. Turned out GREAT! We'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather-Colorado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This was soo good!! My husband is by far the best cook in the house but he was soo impressed when I made these! Deeeelish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
If you brown the baguette on the inside, it will help keep any grease out of the bun. Also while unfrozen meat might be easier to cut, using fresh never frozen steak will ensure maximum quality. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Pretty good. I used provolone and pepper jack. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robbinsgirl01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Fast and Easy!!! I thought these sandwiches were great...but I did make quite a few changes. I used leftover steak. Used havarti cheese. Focaccia bread and omitted the peppers. Beyond that....amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I didn't add the peppers (family doesn't like them ) But I thought it made a great sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Luthman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Sensational Steak Sandwich

The slow cooker is the key to these tender sirloin steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States