Easy Spinach Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
AWESOME! recipe. I double the sauce ingredients. And tripled the cheese :) I also used fresh spinach and fried a nice amount of garlic in olive oil. I used three bunches of fresh spinach to replace the two frozen 10 oz. packages in recipe. I used the water left over after cooking the spinach to deglaze the fried garlic, yeah... YUMMY!!! recipe, still gonna fine tune here and there though. Great as side dish for spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
I tripled the garlic, added mozarella, two additional eggs and sauteed some onions. Basically it ended up tasting like spanakopita without the phyllo. Everyone liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
My kids love spinach and this was something a little different to do with it. To actually make it a souffle, I used two egg whites and whipped them to the soft peak stage and then folded them into the spinach. I used a good name brand frozen spinach and also doubled the liquid. I also added some seasonings to the dish and topped with more parm. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
I really liked this. It was totally easy, tasted good, and was a different way to dress up spinach for a side dish. I used fresh spinach, wilted, doubled the sauce ingredients, and used mozzorella cheese in addition to parmesan because I didn't have enough parm. Took much longer to cook than shown in the recipe - I cooked mine a good 35-40 minutes before it was set. I will be making this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
I made this one following the microwave instructions and it was done in a FLASH! It tasted terrific too--full of flavor. I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was good as listed. This time I beat 3 egg whites till they were firm. Then mixed all together . It was more like a real souffle light and creamy. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
I don't like spinach, but I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and all the spinach lovers said it was great, so I have to go with what they said. I did double the sauce ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I tried this recipe today as I was having some girlfriends over for brunch and wanted to make something nice, easy and tasty. Like many others I dressed it up a bit. I sauteed some garlic and onions and some leftover canned tomatoes (basil and oregano flavored) about 1/4 cup then 1 can of spinach. I let that cool off. Then in another bowl I added 5 eggs, the milk and some cheddar/jack cheese. I then greased a loaf pan mixed all the ingredients and baked it at 350 for about 40 min. It was gone in 10 minutes. It was so fluffy and delicious. I'll be making this recipe often. Don't be afraid to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
I must have done something wrong, because this was the least souffle-ish souffle I've ever seen! If I make it again, I'll use fresh spinach as the frozen was stringy & chewy. I doubled the sauce ingredients, but there still wasn't enough to "enrobe" the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Microwave cooking saves energy and doesn't heat up the kitchen so try that method of cooking. I doubled the sauce ingredients and used a one-pound package of spinach. Next time I'll triple or more for a better soufflé consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States