Easy Spinach Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
this was really great, followed other reviews and doubled sauce ingredients, added a little cayenne pepper and plenty of salt and pepper. didnt use fresh garlic, I ran out so I used garlic salt. came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
I really liked this. It was totally easy, tasted good, and was a different way to dress up spinach for a side dish. I used fresh spinach, wilted, doubled the sauce ingredients, and used mozzorella cheese in addition to parmesan because I didn't have enough parm. Took much longer to cook than shown in the recipe - I cooked mine a good 35-40 minutes before it was set. I will be making this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
Just kind of so-so. It's not really a souffle??? I found it to be kind of bland. Probably will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
Tasted very bland. I added cayenne pepper and cooked totally towards directions. Was very soupy. I will stick to my old recipe that always rises and never fails to please. Will not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Cornish Stanton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
AWESOME! recipe. I double the sauce ingredients. And tripled the cheese :) I also used fresh spinach and fried a nice amount of garlic in olive oil. I used three bunches of fresh spinach to replace the two frozen 10 oz. packages in recipe. I used the water left over after cooking the spinach to deglaze the fried garlic, yeah... YUMMY!!! recipe, still gonna fine tune here and there though. Great as side dish for spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
There was something missing here and can't place a finger to it. I had everything on hand for this recipe, all except I used fresh spinach. I doubled the sauce too. It wasn't very souffle-like, I agree, and even though I used fresh spinach, the dish came out a little soggy anyways. I might make this again if I had too much spinach on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
Although I liked this recipe. The rest of my family did not. It was nothing like a soufflee. I doubled the sauce ingredients and it did not help much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
My kids love spinach and this was something a little different to do with it. To actually make it a souffle, I used two egg whites and whipped them to the soft peak stage and then folded them into the spinach. I used a good name brand frozen spinach and also doubled the liquid. I also added some seasonings to the dish and topped with more parm. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
This was pretty good. With a little tweaking I think it could be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim East Koontz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Wilmore, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This recipe was very easy and tasty. My one year old loved it, and for my 2 year old I added extra cheese on the top. We had some left over which we put on a pizza the next day and it was so good! I doubled the egg mixture to cover the spinach a little more thoroughly, too. Nice side dish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States