Easy Spinach Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I am sorry to say this but this recipe was disgusting. The spinach was slightly crunchy even though I baked it longer. I used one box of spinach to the amount of sauce the recipe called for. No one liked it. My kids love spinach and they would not eat it. I will definitely never make this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This is one of my seven-year-old daughter’s favorite foods! It’s a hit in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNDA L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
i dont know if this actually qualifies as a souffle, its more like okay creamed spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephiblu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This was pretty good, but you do have to modify this a little to make it better and more flavorful. Definitely "double the sauce" as other reviewers have said and for me that meant using the original 5 serving recipe and just cutting the spinach to 1 10 ounce package beacuse I was only making this to serve 2. I also added a bit more garlic and 1/3 cup of shredded mozarella to jazz it up a little. This recipe isn't really souffle like, but more a casserole. As a side dish and a different, lighter way to serve spinach it was tasty with the modifications I made and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Very nice as a side dish. I added more egg substitute and garlic and turned out nicely. Great for leftovers for lunch the next day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
I thought it would be fluffier! but tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Very quick and easy low-carb recipe. I doubled the sauce and baked it for about 35 minutes. The next time I make it, I'll try adding a couple more eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
hey, this was a big hit with our 2 yr old. anything that gets kids to eat veggies is ok with me. i thought it was pretty good. easy to make, good tasting. i doubled the sauce to get more of a creamy consistancy. it is more like a casserole than souffle. i did add some red pepper to spice things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
Easy to prepare and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
I tripled the garlic, added mozarella, two additional eggs and sauteed some onions. Basically it ended up tasting like spanakopita without the phyllo. Everyone liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States