Easy Spinach Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This is very good if you make a couple of alterations. I finely chopped and sauted an onion to add. Also squeeze the spinach dry and double the egg and milk. Process everything in a blender or food processor. This gives it a more souffle texture. You have to double your cooking time tho. My son loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I loved this recipe but did alter it a bit -- I halved the amountof spinach, added 1/2 chopped onion, which I sauted in butter w/the spinach and garlic before cooking. I also sprinkled some Goya Adobo seasoning in the spinach mix. Even my husband liked it and he generally hates cooked spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Used fresh spinach. Sauteed the spinach with some bacon then drained well before adding the other ingredients. I, personally, found it a little bland but my family loved it. My son asked to have it at his birthday night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was not to my liking, the spinach needs to be cooked somehow and not enough egg mixture for 20 oz of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coffee Karma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was good as listed. This time I beat 3 egg whites till they were firm. Then mixed all together . It was more like a real souffle light and creamy. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I had fresh spinach on hand rather than frozen and after blanching it, that was the only substitution I made. I followed the microwave directions and must have a hotter microwave as the very middle (either egg or cheese or both) browned just a bit and was crunchy. Although the flavor of the ingredients was very good, I'll have to agree with another reviewer that the dish was not very "souffle-ish". I also have to question whether the dish will serve 5 - as advertised... only one egg and I ate the whole thing for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Tried this today. It had good taste, but lacked the puffiness of a "true" souffle. I was looking for the souffle crustiness, and this let me down. Most souffles that I have made prior used flour, as well as egg whites(as some of the other reviewers suggested). I added mushrooms to mine as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Disaster. It never set up. I took it out after the 20 min. and added 3 more eggs and about 1 cup of flour. Hopefully it will set up this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Larason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I liked this ok. It was a little bland for my taste but it did use up the spinach I had which was the point. My husband didn't like it at all so we probably won't have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I liked this a lot and so did my family. I didn't give it five stars since i made some adjustments to what we liked. First, I doubled the sauce and halved the spinach. Second, i threw it all in the blender and pureed it. Don't forget to season and season well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States