Easy Spinach Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
I really liked this. It was totally easy, tasted good, and was a different way to dress up spinach for a side dish. I used fresh spinach, wilted, doubled the sauce ingredients, and used mozzorella cheese in addition to parmesan because I didn't have enough parm. Took much longer to cook than shown in the recipe - I cooked mine a good 35-40 minutes before it was set. I will be making this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I wish I had seen this recipe years ago....it is absolutely perfect on its own, or.... to put with steak or chicken. I did listen to other reviewers and used more of the egg, cheese and garlic. Also agreed that it needs to stay in the oven longer....you really want this nice and set, not undercooked. Thank you so much for this healthy and yummy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I love this recipe! It's extremely easy and fast (as long as you've defrosted the spinach). I use a little extra garlic and some pepper. I haven't tried the microwaved version, but it turns out great in the oven. This is a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I added some quesadilla cheese to it since I didn't drain my spinach enough. Next time I'm adding artichoke hearts and making it a dip. It was SO delicious!!! My daughter even ate some and she hates spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mattie Hyde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
I made this one following the microwave instructions and it was done in a FLASH! It tasted terrific too--full of flavor. I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
AWESOME! recipe. I double the sauce ingredients. And tripled the cheese :) I also used fresh spinach and fried a nice amount of garlic in olive oil. I used three bunches of fresh spinach to replace the two frozen 10 oz. packages in recipe. I used the water left over after cooking the spinach to deglaze the fried garlic, yeah... YUMMY!!! recipe, still gonna fine tune here and there though. Great as side dish for spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This is one of my seven-year-old daughter’s favorite foods! It’s a hit in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNDA L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
One of the best and easiest souffles I have ever made. A definite five stars from me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This was a great recipe! My Husband especially liked it heated up the next day and served on Sourdough bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
YUMMM! I've made this about 5 times since the first time I tried it. When it cools, it only lasts about 3 minutes before my household devours it. GREAT way to get them to eat spinach. My dad doesn't care for it, but he's always hated spinach. I'm still doing a little fine-tuning to get it to cook evenly, taste it's best, and look pretty at the same time. I added an extra egg white or too to make the consistancy firmer. Oh, and double the sauce. I also like to cook it at little longer. I haven't made a bad batch yet. It's a weekly staple for us know. Makes a great breakfast, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Olive Andtheroaddog

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States