Easy Spinach Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
I don't like spinach, but I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and all the spinach lovers said it was great, so I have to go with what they said. I did double the sauce ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
I made this one following the microwave instructions and it was done in a FLASH! It tasted terrific too--full of flavor. I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
This is an easy delicious way to eat spinach. Next time I'll try doubling the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
I must have done something wrong, because this was the least souffle-ish souffle I've ever seen! If I make it again, I'll use fresh spinach as the frozen was stringy & chewy. I doubled the sauce ingredients, but there still wasn't enough to "enrobe" the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This recipe was very easy and tasty. My one year old loved it, and for my 2 year old I added extra cheese on the top. We had some left over which we put on a pizza the next day and it was so good! I doubled the egg mixture to cover the spinach a little more thoroughly, too. Nice side dish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
This was pretty good. With a little tweaking I think it could be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Wilmore, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
My kids love spinach and this was something a little different to do with it. To actually make it a souffle, I used two egg whites and whipped them to the soft peak stage and then folded them into the spinach. I used a good name brand frozen spinach and also doubled the liquid. I also added some seasonings to the dish and topped with more parm. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
Although I liked this recipe. The rest of my family did not. It was nothing like a soufflee. I doubled the sauce ingredients and it did not help much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
There was something missing here and can't place a finger to it. I had everything on hand for this recipe, all except I used fresh spinach. I doubled the sauce too. It wasn't very souffle-like, I agree, and even though I used fresh spinach, the dish came out a little soggy anyways. I might make this again if I had too much spinach on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
AWESOME! recipe. I double the sauce ingredients. And tripled the cheese :) I also used fresh spinach and fried a nice amount of garlic in olive oil. I used three bunches of fresh spinach to replace the two frozen 10 oz. packages in recipe. I used the water left over after cooking the spinach to deglaze the fried garlic, yeah... YUMMY!!! recipe, still gonna fine tune here and there though. Great as side dish for spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States