Easy Spinach Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I am sorry to say this but this recipe was disgusting. The spinach was slightly crunchy even though I baked it longer. I used one box of spinach to the amount of sauce the recipe called for. No one liked it. My kids love spinach and they would not eat it. I will definitely never make this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This is one of my seven-year-old daughter’s favorite foods! It’s a hit in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNDA L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
i dont know if this actually qualifies as a souffle, its more like okay creamed spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephiblu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This was pretty good, but you do have to modify this a little to make it better and more flavorful. Definitely "double the sauce" as other reviewers have said and for me that meant using the original 5 serving recipe and just cutting the spinach to 1 10 ounce package beacuse I was only making this to serve 2. I also added a bit more garlic and 1/3 cup of shredded mozarella to jazz it up a little. This recipe isn't really souffle like, but more a casserole. As a side dish and a different, lighter way to serve spinach it was tasty with the modifications I made and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Very nice as a side dish. I added more egg substitute and garlic and turned out nicely. Great for leftovers for lunch the next day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
I thought it would be fluffier! but tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Very quick and easy low-carb recipe. I doubled the sauce and baked it for about 35 minutes. The next time I make it, I'll try adding a couple more eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
hey, this was a big hit with our 2 yr old. anything that gets kids to eat veggies is ok with me. i thought it was pretty good. easy to make, good tasting. i doubled the sauce to get more of a creamy consistancy. it is more like a casserole than souffle. i did add some red pepper to spice things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
Easy to prepare and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
I tripled the garlic, added mozarella, two additional eggs and sauteed some onions. Basically it ended up tasting like spanakopita without the phyllo. Everyone liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States