Easy Spinach Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
mmm very yummy and healthy. I added onions and used shredded mozzarella cheese. It's a great vegetable side. I almost ate the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This was quick, easy and delicious. I added just a couple of gratings of fresh nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I did not like this recipe. I doubled the amount of egg, milk, and cheese but all I could taste when it was served was spinach. The finished souffle tasted pretty much like I was just eating spinach with a little bit of cheese flavor in it. It definitely needed some flour or butter or a lot more eggs or something. I will definitely be looking for a better spinach souffle recipe than this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustMe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
YUMMM! I've made this about 5 times since the first time I tried it. When it cools, it only lasts about 3 minutes before my household devours it. GREAT way to get them to eat spinach. My dad doesn't care for it, but he's always hated spinach. I'm still doing a little fine-tuning to get it to cook evenly, taste it's best, and look pretty at the same time. I added an extra egg white or too to make the consistancy firmer. Oh, and double the sauce. I also like to cook it at little longer. I haven't made a bad batch yet. It's a weekly staple for us know. Makes a great breakfast, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Olive Andtheroaddog

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This was a great recipe! My Husband especially liked it heated up the next day and served on Sourdough bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I tried this recipe today as I was having some girlfriends over for brunch and wanted to make something nice, easy and tasty. Like many others I dressed it up a bit. I sauteed some garlic and onions and some leftover canned tomatoes (basil and oregano flavored) about 1/4 cup then 1 can of spinach. I let that cool off. Then in another bowl I added 5 eggs, the milk and some cheddar/jack cheese. I then greased a loaf pan mixed all the ingredients and baked it at 350 for about 40 min. It was gone in 10 minutes. It was so fluffy and delicious. I'll be making this recipe often. Don't be afraid to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Microwave cooking saves energy and doesn't heat up the kitchen so try that method of cooking. I doubled the sauce ingredients and used a one-pound package of spinach. Next time I'll triple or more for a better soufflé consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This dish surprised me and came out ok. I made it for a family gathering and thought it would probably be one of those dishes that I would have to hide. Not so, my family loved it and one relative asked for the recipe because she thought she could get her children to eat spinach this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
One of the best and easiest souffles I have ever made. A definite five stars from me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Needed more cheese or eggs or something too hold it together. Also probably one less container of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States