Easy Spinach Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This is very good if you make a couple of alterations. I finely chopped and sauted an onion to add. Also squeeze the spinach dry and double the egg and milk. Process everything in a blender or food processor. This gives it a more souffle texture. You have to double your cooking time tho. My son loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I loved this recipe but did alter it a bit -- I halved the amountof spinach, added 1/2 chopped onion, which I sauted in butter w/the spinach and garlic before cooking. I also sprinkled some Goya Adobo seasoning in the spinach mix. Even my husband liked it and he generally hates cooked spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Used fresh spinach. Sauteed the spinach with some bacon then drained well before adding the other ingredients. I, personally, found it a little bland but my family loved it. My son asked to have it at his birthday night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was not to my liking, the spinach needs to be cooked somehow and not enough egg mixture for 20 oz of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coffee Karma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was good as listed. This time I beat 3 egg whites till they were firm. Then mixed all together . It was more like a real souffle light and creamy. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I had fresh spinach on hand rather than frozen and after blanching it, that was the only substitution I made. I followed the microwave directions and must have a hotter microwave as the very middle (either egg or cheese or both) browned just a bit and was crunchy. Although the flavor of the ingredients was very good, I'll have to agree with another reviewer that the dish was not very "souffle-ish". I also have to question whether the dish will serve 5 - as advertised... only one egg and I ate the whole thing for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Tried this today. It had good taste, but lacked the puffiness of a "true" souffle. I was looking for the souffle crustiness, and this let me down. Most souffles that I have made prior used flour, as well as egg whites(as some of the other reviewers suggested). I added mushrooms to mine as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Disaster. It never set up. I took it out after the 20 min. and added 3 more eggs and about 1 cup of flour. Hopefully it will set up this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Larason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I liked this ok. It was a little bland for my taste but it did use up the spinach I had which was the point. My husband didn't like it at all so we probably won't have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I liked this a lot and so did my family. I didn't give it five stars since i made some adjustments to what we liked. First, I doubled the sauce and halved the spinach. Second, i threw it all in the blender and pureed it. Don't forget to season and season well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States