Easy Spinach Lasagna with White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This was an easy recipe, but it needs something. The dominant taste is the jar- alfredo sauce. Making Alfredo sauce is not that difficult, so I will try that. I also agree with some other posters that adding garlic and onions would give more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I have made this recipe twice. It is quick and easy. I would not describe it as unique but it is tasty and is a nice option for a vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
My daughter and I loved it! I added extra cheese; I cooked my noodles first then turned the oven to 400 and cooked it for 40-45 minutes, and it turned out great. I also added Italian seasoning to the ricotta cheese and on top of the dish, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugaSuga
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This is a fantastically easy starter recipe. I did take the advice of another viewer and skipped the milk. It would have definitely made the sauce too thin. I doubled the spinach and ricotta mixture because it didn't seem like what was called for would have been enough. I did not add the carrots either. I could tell right away that the spinach was from frozen and will take the time to wilt from fresh next time. Loved the mushrooms and will add much more also. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugaSuga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
The flavor was good,but I would make this more like my "regular" lasagna recipe: Instead of adding milk to the sauce, pour 1/4 cup water around the edges of the dish or use oven ready noodles. This was way too watery for me. And yes, I did squeeze the water out of the spinach. Using half broccoli and half spinach was definitely a good choice. More brown on top would have been nice as well, so removing foil at about 40 minutes would probably help. Great core recipe, just needs a bit of tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
you can also add other green vegetables plus a little nutmeg to the sauce....its great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Delicious. I added an additional layer of noodles. I used pretty generic Alfredo sauce -- still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill in Ankeny, IA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This is really tasty! I added Italian sausage to it, and that worked out well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Used 4 Alfredo packages, added 1 tsp garlic powder to the cheese, and ground beef. I had the meat thawed out already. My family has never eaten so much lasagna. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
A big hit at potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne Carson
Home Town: Huntington, Oregon, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States