Easy Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This dip is excellent. People who do not like spinach love this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
I made this for my graduation at work. everyone seemed to love it, i changed the recipe a bit i used double everything except for salsa, and just 1/2 packs of spinach. The garlic was very strong.. although I have never tried spinach dip this was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
This was great! My young children LOVED it, couldn't get enough! I made it exactly as the recips said, my only complaint was the time it takes to make the bacon, bt I guess that's just part of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Wonderfully easy to make and everyone LOVES it. Made it 3 times in one week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
Delicious, the best dip ever!! I made it w/out bacon and doubled the spices- 1/2 tsp. cumin, garlic, salt, black pepper. Will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
The bacon and mozzarella make this dish! It was an easy and tasy version version from the traditional spinach dips. My guests ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
I just recently graduated from high school and for a final project we had to chose a recipe high in iron. I made the recipie for my entire class and every single high school teenager liked it! I then served it at a school carry-in, with the faculty and a few students, it was liked just as well among the faculty members! It is very appetizing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
This was not a favorite at our gathering. I will try this again leaving out the salsa and the cumin and add some sour cream and a little more garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
I absolutely loved this recipe. I just wish it wasn't loaded with fat with the bacon and other fattening ingredients. That's what makes it so sinfully delicious though so I wouldn't change it for anything. I made it as it is listed with no changes. I liked it both warm and cold. I made it for dip night and we couldn't get enough of it. It is too expensive to make on a regular basis but what a delicious way to up my iron. Part of what inspired dip night was the need to try out different spinach recipes to up my iron intake for nursing my newborn baby. THis was a definate winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
I brought this dip to a baby shower, and several people asked for the recipe. The biggest compliment to this dip is that my husband, who hates spinach, likes this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States