Easy Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I made this and it tasted just like what you get from Fridays. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This dip was awesome, made it for a christmas party and everyone loved it even my small children...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This recipe is great, did not change a thing, will never buy store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
very nice tasting and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Excellent! I doubled the batch before a party and it was gone in no time. So many people asked for the recipe. I added about 6 chopped scallions and a couple tablespoons of minced jarred garlic. I'm sure it'd be awesome without too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggiev
Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
As is I only give this a 3 because I don't prefer the mayonnaise taste. I modified the 2nd time we made it and used a box of cream cheese and about 3/4 cup heavy cream instead of the Alfredo Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
If this dip is too thin for you, you have not properly drained your spinach. Make sure to actually squeeze out the liquid. I have made this dip several times and have adapted it to my preferences and it is pretty close to what I like at a restraunt. Here it is: Reduce the amount of spinach by about 3 or 4 oz. Add 1 TBS minced garlic. Increase cheese by 1/2 cup. Sprinkle additional cheese and grated parmesan on top before baking. If you like a kick and little color, sprinkle a bit of cayenne on top as well. This recipe is sooo much better than the cream cheese based ones out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
When I read the review about this being runny, i was extra careful to get all of the water out of my spinach before adding it to the recipe. That did the trick...this was really good and perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthie
Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
We're trying to save money and cut back on eating out so I've been trying my hand at matching some of our favorite menu items. I was leary of this at first because of the ingredients. My family thought it was great! (I did too) and scarfed it down in just a couple days. I was worried I'd end up throwing it away. My 11 year old son said he likes this even better than the restaurant's we usually get it from and has requested it. I'm just glad to finally find a least one way to get him to eat a couple veggies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crymiller

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Made this for a party and my fiance loved it so much he now requests it anytime we have any company over! I will continue to make this forever! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bassprodallas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States