Easy Spicy Thai Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is a great recipe! I did only add half the bottle of salad dressing which still left me with plenty of sauce. I made it for the second time and added in mushrooms, an onion, and a pepper. I served it with noodles and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This had a really nice flavour, I followed recipe exactly, I was a little apprehensive of the heat of the thai chilli paste, I licked a little off the spoon, before I threw it in the sink, it was really Hot! But I went ahead and made. I had to use Kikkoman Brand Toasted Sesame Marinade, 345 ml size, as the kraft one mentioned is not available in Ontario, but I think this was comparable. I made the ginger/garlic paste as supplied, I couldn't find it in the store, I used boneless breast and bone-in skinless thighs (for more flavour). I left this on low while I went to work (I made the sauce the nite before and food processed it and stuck it in the frig), great smell when I got home. I took chicken out of pot and took out bones and roughly sliced and set aside. Turned up crock pot to high with lid on (10 to 15 min.), then I mixed about 2 tablespoons of cornstarch and water, and stirred this into sauce in the pot, it thickened up nicely. I used some Thai stick pasta (very thin pasta, that you just soak for 10 minutes in boiling water, drain and its ready) I mixed everything, including some green beans cooked to still crisp and mushrooms ) (Get those veggies into meals) This was excellent heated back up the next day, and the next day....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mik

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
The first thing out of my husbands mouth was "YUMMY", so I know it was a hit. Fixed it exactly as written(found the garlic ginger paste at Woodmans). I did take the juice, put it in a saucepan, add cornstarch and cooked it until thick. Poured that over the chicken that I served over rice. It was delicious and the recipe will go into my Favorites folder! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This was tasty and oh so easy! I only used half the bottle of salad dressing, and doubled the chile paste. I found ginger garlic paste in my grocery's Indian section (Laxmi Brand). I used skinless chicken thighs, and marinated them overnight in the fridge in the sauce. Cooked on low for 6 hours--1 hour before serving, I deboned the chicken and put it back in the sauce on low. It pretty much thickened up on its own. Served with seasoned sushi rice and an Asian veg medley. Not authentic, but good nonetheless. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaux

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is delicious and SO easy! To be fair, though, I didn't measure the peanut butter, ginger or crushed pepper. I just kept adding until it looked/smelled (and later, tasted) right. And, I left the pork cubed rather and shredding it. Served over rice and it's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I love Thai food, and this was a perfect make-at-home substitute. I like to use Ken's Steakhouse Asian-Sesame dressing, and it's light, which is nice. I use about 1 and 1/2 cups. I didn't have ginger-garlic paste, so I use garlic instead. Also, once the chicken is cooked, I add in julienne bell pepper and carrots and let them cook for 20-30 minutes. Serve over rice - soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I would give this recipe five stars. It was quick, good tasting and easy. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I make this frequently; everyone in my family loves it. And served over rice. I add 1/2 tsp Viet Nam chili sauce too, to bring put the heat a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I have made this several times and it is family favorite. Serving in Thailand when in Military brings back memories. I like it a little more spicy but my kids do not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I loved this!! What a great flavour. Quick and easy. Thanks for this keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States