Easy Spicy Thai Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was very good but it is not Thai at all. I would call this somewhat of a Teriyaki Chicken recipe more than anything. I followed the recipe exactly, let the chicken cook for 5 hours and than served it over Jasmine rice. Very tasty and I would make it again. It is screaming for a veggie in it. I would say broccoli stirred in at the last minute which I plan to do next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallman, New York, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I love Thai food, and this was a perfect make-at-home substitute. I like to use Ken's Steakhouse Asian-Sesame dressing, and it's light, which is nice. I use about 1 and 1/2 cups. I didn't have ginger-garlic paste, so I use garlic instead. Also, once the chicken is cooked, I add in julienne bell pepper and carrots and let them cook for 20-30 minutes. Serve over rice - soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
My 11yr old wanted to know how soon we could have this again and my 8yr old decided we should have it as the new company for dinner meal. I served it over brown jasmine rice, then chopped frozen spinach followed by the chicken thighs. I made the sauce and spooned that over it. There will be a fight for the left overs for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
There are a lot of calories, fat, and cholesterol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Very easy, excellent dish. I added extra chilli sauce to make it spicier. Loved the fact that I didn't have to heat up the kitchen on a hot summer day. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This is making it to my monthly rotation when I crave rice bowls for lunch. It was easy and so very yummy. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I did enjoy this dish very much. However, next time, I will make one modification - I will use half the amount of Asian Dressing. That's more than enough. Normally I don't modify a recipe until after I've tried it as is, but I had to make two changes, one out of neccessity and the other by choice. First, I didn't have any ginger-garlic paste so I used 1 tbsp each of minced galic cloves and minced ginger. Second, there were no vegetables! Lots of chicken but no veggies. So I threw in 2 diagonally sliced carrots, 1 large rough chopped onion, and 8 oz fresh button mushrooms, then layered the chicken over it and then the sauce. An hour before it was done I tossed in 1 rough chopped red pepper. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is delicious and SO easy! To be fair, though, I didn't measure the peanut butter, ginger or crushed pepper. I just kept adding until it looked/smelled (and later, tasted) right. And, I left the pork cubed rather and shredding it. Served over rice and it's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is a great recipe! I did only add half the bottle of salad dressing which still left me with plenty of sauce. I made it for the second time and added in mushrooms, an onion, and a pepper. I served it with noodles and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I made this dish this week for my son and my Thai exchange student. I wanted to cook something that would meet our American taste as well as satisfy his Thai cravings. I followed the recipe exactly. It was promptly named "nasty chicken" by my exchange student and my son and has been the joke of our house for a week. It did get eaten with generous amounts of BBQ sauce. I'm giving it 2 stars because if you are not looking for a "Thai" dish it is palatable for most American tastes. It was easy to make as the title says. However, if you are looking for a "Thai" meal this does NOT do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Gillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States