Easy Spicy Thai Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I love Thai food, and this was a perfect make-at-home substitute. I like to use Ken's Steakhouse Asian-Sesame dressing, and it's light, which is nice. I use about 1 and 1/2 cups. I didn't have ginger-garlic paste, so I use garlic instead. Also, once the chicken is cooked, I add in julienne bell pepper and carrots and let them cook for 20-30 minutes. Serve over rice - soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
My 11yr old wanted to know how soon we could have this again and my 8yr old decided we should have it as the new company for dinner meal. I served it over brown jasmine rice, then chopped frozen spinach followed by the chicken thighs. I made the sauce and spooned that over it. There will be a fight for the left overs for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
There are a lot of calories, fat, and cholesterol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Very easy, excellent dish. I added extra chilli sauce to make it spicier. Loved the fact that I didn't have to heat up the kitchen on a hot summer day. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This is making it to my monthly rotation when I crave rice bowls for lunch. It was easy and so very yummy. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I did enjoy this dish very much. However, next time, I will make one modification - I will use half the amount of Asian Dressing. That's more than enough. Normally I don't modify a recipe until after I've tried it as is, but I had to make two changes, one out of neccessity and the other by choice. First, I didn't have any ginger-garlic paste so I used 1 tbsp each of minced galic cloves and minced ginger. Second, there were no vegetables! Lots of chicken but no veggies. So I threw in 2 diagonally sliced carrots, 1 large rough chopped onion, and 8 oz fresh button mushrooms, then layered the chicken over it and then the sauce. An hour before it was done I tossed in 1 rough chopped red pepper. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is delicious and SO easy! To be fair, though, I didn't measure the peanut butter, ginger or crushed pepper. I just kept adding until it looked/smelled (and later, tasted) right. And, I left the pork cubed rather and shredding it. Served over rice and it's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is a great recipe! I did only add half the bottle of salad dressing which still left me with plenty of sauce. I made it for the second time and added in mushrooms, an onion, and a pepper. I served it with noodles and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I made this dish this week for my son and my Thai exchange student. I wanted to cook something that would meet our American taste as well as satisfy his Thai cravings. I followed the recipe exactly. It was promptly named "nasty chicken" by my exchange student and my son and has been the joke of our house for a week. It did get eaten with generous amounts of BBQ sauce. I'm giving it 2 stars because if you are not looking for a "Thai" dish it is palatable for most American tastes. It was easy to make as the title says. However, if you are looking for a "Thai" meal this does NOT do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Gillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This was tasty and oh so easy! I only used half the bottle of salad dressing, and doubled the chile paste. I found ginger garlic paste in my grocery's Indian section (Laxmi Brand). I used skinless chicken thighs, and marinated them overnight in the fridge in the sauce. Cooked on low for 6 hours--1 hour before serving, I deboned the chicken and put it back in the sauce on low. It pretty much thickened up on its own. Served with seasoned sushi rice and an Asian veg medley. Not authentic, but good nonetheless. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaux

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States