Easy Spicy Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
I have made a similar recipe. The difference is we used Chili flakes along with the Chili Powder. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
We had these along with Richard's Breakfast Scramble (a fave of mine from this site) for brunch today. I didn't have kosher salt so I subbed about 1 1/2 tsp table salt. Next time I'll probablt pop the potatoes back in the oven for about 5 minutes to melt the cheese because it didn't melt all that great on it's own. Thanks for the great recipe Yapodaca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Yummy! The onions in this become so good, and the potatoes have such a delicious taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
We had these for dinner with pork chops, YUMMY! I added a whole extra onion, next time I may even add another one because they were soooo good! And I thought it was easier to just mix everything together in a bowl and then pour it onto a baking sheet. Great recipe! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
191 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3girls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Very yummy! I just added some extra spices and omitted the onion. A nice bite to it; me and my mom are eating it for lunch! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luthiena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
oh my goodness..these were terrific!! my husband kept asking what I was cooking that smelt so good!!! I added the cheese but next time I think I will serve without..thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I par-boiled the potatoes prior to baking them, this helped reduce the time it took cooking. I also only used about 1/2 the cheese and added some zucchini, onion and whold cloves of garlic to potoates while roasting. Very Delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Amazingly delicious yet simple recipe, I thing this one can be played around with as a side to any dish! I added chopped garlic instead of onions and it was awsome! I think you can add Mexican flavorings to make it also a mexican side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This was excellent!! Will be making often in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, New York, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Excellent. I used red potatoes and quartered them. Not only were these good but the next day I used the little bit of leftovers mixed with a little sour cream, mayo, and bacon bits and made a great little potato salad that got rave reviews from my friends again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States