Easy Spicy Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Just made these tonight and they were a hit! I was a little nervous about the chili powder being too "chilish" since ketchup and salt are a stretch for my hubby. Easy and you'd have the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Very good way to fix potatoes, and so much flavor! We liked the crunchyness too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Great! Left the skins on. Skipped the onion and cheese. Used one tsp of salt and extra chili pdr. What put this over the top was instead of the garlic pdr I used whole cloves of garlic. They roasted up to deliciousness! They gave the potates a great flavor and the garlic melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
These were good and very easy to make, but I almost think that the olive oil could have been cut down. They seemed a little on the greasy side. I also didn't think that they were very spicy. Next time I think that I will make with the optional shredded cheese and some jalapeno slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
These were easy and yummy! I had a bunch of red potatoes that I needed to use up, and this recipe was awesome. Made a great side. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
These were fabulous hashbrowns!!! I substitued bacon grease for the olive oil and added a little apple cider vinegar. As others suggested, I added some paprika and cayenne. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I have made these potatoes for years. I use fresh garlic and 2 to 3 cloves. I also add parsley. These are great to make when you are out camping, they wake everyone up with the great smell. Another way I like to fix them is with polish sausage cut up (either regular or hot) and then scramble eggs. Everyone Love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katscooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Leave off the cheese........it screws up the potatoes. Try using other seasionings. I use Taco or Fajita seasonings, sometimes I use Ranch Dressing powder other times I just use Kosher salt and Fresh ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Greenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Tried these with 7 yukon gold potatoes. the texture was great. Roasted them on a cookie sheet and didn't use cheese. Added about 1/4 t cayenne and 1/2 t paprika.I followed others advice and used only 1 T of salt. Hawaiian sea salt to specify and I found that much too salty. My husband didn't mind the saltiness but I found relief only by using ketchup. Loved the chili powder taste. Will definitely make again only using a 1/2 T salt.Very easy to prepare....not sure why some of the posted photos have colorless potatoes, mine were a rich brown/red shade. looked great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Very good. I will definitely make these potatoes again. From other suggestions, I did cut back on the chili powder and added some paprika. Excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States