Easy Spicy Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was a very nice change to roasted potatoes!! I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Easy and delicious! Everyone loved it :) Did not change anything in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I varied this a little. I boiled the red potatoes whole, then quartered them when they were done. Did not bake them at all. Then I mixed them in with the onions, butter, garlic powder, and chili powder and it was delicious! This got a little dry for me so I just added a little more butter. Hubby ate the first batch within a day so I made a second batch the next day. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolshmarol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
If I could, I would give this six stars and so would the rest of my family. The only problem I had was that I ran out before everyone was served. This is so simple to make, I will have to triple the amount of ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This was excellent! Had rave reviews from everyone and the mother-in-law asked for the recipe. I even forgot to put on the cheese and it still tasted wonderful. Plan on making again and adding cheese next time. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Fantastic! The whole family loved it, even my picky 2 year old! A new winner for us! You could afford to cut back on the salt a tad if you're watching your sodium intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Excellent and easy dish for sure. Followed the recipe the exact way and all compliments from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Loved this recipe! My husband usually doesn't like potatoes, but he liked these. I used eastern white potatoes (because that's what I had on hand), but otherwise I used the ingredients exactly as listed. Instead of baking them, I mixed the ingredients in a large, covered skillet and cooked them on the stove top, on medium heat, stirring every 10 minutes, for 30 minutes, then turned the heat up and left them uncovered for 5 or 10 minutes to evaporate the moisture. They came out great, and it's easier than having to open the oven every 10 minutes to stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Very good, easy to prepare. 10-25-13: Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
These are just, well, WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States