Easy Spicy Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Hmm, I altered the recipe a bit by adding just a little bit of evaporated milk for a cheesy taste, but in doing that, it took forever for the potatoes to bake. Overall was an alright dish, haha my potatoes came out looking like curry because of the chilli powder, but taste-wise it was to be honest, a little bland. Will add more stuff next time (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksugarpie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Potatoes come out great! Second time I used taco seasoning and it was good, too. Also cooks nicely at 400F - the onions come out better. I did not add the cheese at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I had to bake these at a lower oven temperature and so they took considerably longer...didn't crisp up as well at the lower temperature, but next time I'll make them the right way. Line the baking pan with foil for super easy clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I did not like this. My husband thought it was ok but I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Yum! Super easy. The only addition I had was cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Was very good. But found it a bit to salty for our taste as we do not use much salt. So I would suggest cutting salt in half. Other than that great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Kellstein

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overgaard, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Best roasted potatoes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
The Olive Oil, Chili powder and cheese, I use New Mexico Hot ground chili powder and Parmesan Cheese, makes for a very tasty dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dinuba, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Less salt needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I was always afraid of roasting vegetables because they'd end up burnt on the outside and hard on the inside. But this recipe makes the best potatoes, I have made it at least 3 times a week since I found it! I don't add onions or the other seasonings, but instead use a spiced McCormick sea salt. I've made it with red potatoes and russet, with and without skins, and they both work. The first time I made it, though, I did use onions and I also chopped up a zucchini. They almost melted into the potatoes, I couldn't believe how good it was. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Winfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States