Easy Spicy Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
My husband and I love this recipe! The first time we tried it I used the salt and we found it too salty. When I made it tonight I left all the salt out and we really liked it! I encourage everyone to try making it without salt--if you don't like it you can add salt to the portion on your plate, but I think its worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
ABSOLUTELY DELICOUS. Just made them for supper. I added a little garlic powder and oregano and they were so good, I could of ate the whole pan myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwhitefang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
We couldn't get enough of these potatoes! Easy to make and turn out wonderfully, with the perfect blend of flavors. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
These are really really good. I made as written, but used a bit less garlic powder and used some fresh garlic. I used Kosher sea salt, and they were a bit saltier than I would like (I like salt too!) I would just use either more potatoes (who does not like leftovers??), or a bit less oil and salt. I did use 1 extra potato than called for. My family GOBBLED them up! Great with the cheese, and without. They liked the cheese on these better than without. I might add more onion too. My kids do not eat skin on potatoes, or care for oniions, and they did not think twice about eating these with the skin, and I do not think they even noticed the onion. YUMMMMMMMY will be making again with the changes. Thank you for a great recioe. I bet these would be good with just about any seasoning you want to add. We loved the Chili powder kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This is my favorite recipe for oven potatoes. I cannot count the number of times that I have made this, sometimes with cheese, sometimes without, doesn't matter, delicious either way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby2cute

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Very good! The chili powder gives it a kick. I mixed all ingredients except cheese in a plastic zip lock bag to mix throughly before putting them in a pan. My husband loved them,and I'll be making them again,I'm sure.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Easy and delicious is right. I will definitely make this again...Yummy! You can mix and match according to what you are pair it with. I put garlic on mine as I was serving it with roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
These were so yummy! It was so easy to make, and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Good and easy. Go easy on spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
GREAT recipe and so so easy. Next time I'd use a little less of each of the spices so that I can actually taste the potato, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States